Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very positive stay. This was a very nice room behind the lobby office. Close to beach and restaurants and bars. Everyone in area was very nice. Met owner of hotel and manager of hotel restaurants. Very nice people. Staff of Key Lime AWESOME!!!!! Great breakfast with room. Will be going back. Same room same restaurant but different month. Very hot!!!!!! Lol...went for family wedding. Great time. Free trolley provided by hotel as well. Great deal and lots of fun!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by joan from cape coral

cute cottage

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Cute comfortable cottage but as other reviews have stated the sewer drain is right off of the sunflower cottage. The gentleman at the desk offered to move us the 2nd day but as we were only staying 2 nights chances were we wouldn't be sittung out on the porch. Just a heads up for people staying longer. Great location! And really good breakfast options at Key Lime Bistro or RC Otters. We enjoyed the food and service at both places!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Dear Joan, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that our manager offered to move you, if you weren't 100% happy with the cottage. Our goal is to provide 100% satisfaction for all our guests. Glad you enjoyed the free breakfast at Keylime Bistro and RC otters. Come back and see us soon.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

I'd stay again.

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
The Daisy room is a simple painted cinder block walled queen bedroom and stand up shower bath. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The A/C blew cold. There was a small fridge and microwave in the closet and a nice TV in the armoire. I ate breakfast twice at the Keylime Bistro. Crab cake Benedict once and corn beef hash the other. Both delicious and with great service. The beach is super close walking distance. I got this room $130 each night. Well worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Dear Daniel, So glad to hear that the cottage was well worth the price and that you would come back and see us again. We offer free breakfast at Keylime Bistro or RC Otters - both are award-winning restaurants. We are pleased you enjoyed your breakfast at Keylime. We love to hear that all went well - and look forward to your next visit to Captiva Island!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A tropical cottage on Captiva Island

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
A very cute and comfy cottage, well air conditioned and accessed through a gaily flowered arbor. Situated on Andy Rosse Lane and close to restaurants. Needs a little loving care (a bit of paint here and there), but we would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Raul

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great for a short getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Nice hotel near beach

Posted May 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Amenities nearby
Breakfast included at nearby restaurants. Nearby restaurants have live music daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and in the village

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Clean, funky.
This hotel is kind of funky, certainly not for those who want a resort atmosphere. But, if you like a little spot next to the restaurants and beach, without the pretense, this is the perfect spot. We loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, Florida

Clean room close to the beach but a little pricey.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: I think I captured it above.
Cons: Staff could be friendlier and more attentive to issues brought to their attention. Sofa bed could use a new mattress. More blankets.
Location: Excellent location. Shopping, Starbucks, beach, restaurants all within walking distance.
The location of this property is very good as it is close to the beach and the amenities of Captiva Island. The concern I had was that the sofa bed, which I had to sleep on, was not comfortable and we had to request bedding for it which wasn't a real drama but we only figured that out after the office was closed the first night! I feel it was over priced compared to other cottages in the area but the location is probably the key reason for the price. There was an awful smell of something that I thought was sewer gas which was bad enough that we couldn't enjoy the table outside the cottage. I reported this to the front desk staff who didn't appear to be too concerned or willing to do anything to check into it. The cottage itself was spacious and the maid service was good. The bed in the bedroom was good according to my other guest that slept there. I had called in advance to inquire about the sofa sleeper and the staff person that I spoke to was not overly friendly since I booked through Expedia instead of through them directly. I am very familiar with this business and feel that customer service is key but I guess not everyone supports that!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The cottage was cute, clean and comfortable. I would like to have sat out on the little porch but the whole area smelled like a septic tank. Upon opening the door to the cottage, the little sitting room where the TV was also smelled of septic. When we checked out, I mentioned this to the clerk and apparently they have this complaint about this cottage (Sunflower) because it is next to the restauraunt. I read in another review about this but didn't know which one it was. If this is a frequent complaint, why rent it or at least put a disclaimer somewhere. For the nightly fee that they charge, I would not stay here again because smelling septic is not what I paid for. I don't know if the other cottages have that problem but I am not taking the chance again. Aside from that, the bistro has great food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Funky little 'cottage' near great beach

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was included in price at either of two very nice restaurants. Small but private pool area. Live music at nearby restaurants. Great location.
Location: The location was great. Beach was a short walk down the street, several great restaurants were just steps away as were some nice shops.
I stayed 3 nights at this cottage complex in March 2017. As a solo traveler, I was assigned to what had to be their tiniest cottage, "The Love Shack". The main room was mostly taken up by the queen sized bed. The adjacent bathroom was up three steps and contained a sink with mirror mounted so high I could only see the top of my head ( I am a 5' tall woman), a decent shower, toilet, small storage unit with bins. I would have liked shelves for toiletries. I realize that I came in high season, but I was disappointed by the size and comfort of this room for the price I paid.The things I liked about this place ( see below) did not offset the negatives. I would not recommend based on that, but in fairness, I did not see any other rooms and they might be more comfortable.