Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

steps from the beach

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: It was surrounded by the beach and shops, places to eat were steps away. The best!
Cons: The weather was uncommon during our stay and so it was rather brisk at night. Heated blankets would've been great.
Location: The location absolutely ideal, because everything is in walking distance. Beautiful Island. We will plan another trip in the future.
our stay at Captiva Island Inn was a pleasant surprise. our trip was short and sweet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Location was very good. Restaurant was excellent, we would come again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: parking
Location: shops, restaurants, beach ,
Great people to work with ,close to beach , great breakfast, beautiful area
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Tripping across the islands with my hubby

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it. Just like our first honeymoon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very positive stay. This was a very nice room behind the lobby office. Close to beach and restaurants and bars. Everyone in area was very nice. Met owner of hotel and manager of hotel restaurants. Very nice people. Staff of Key Lime AWESOME!!!!! Great breakfast with room. Will be going back. Same room same restaurant but different month. Very hot!!!!!! Lol...went for family wedding. Great time. Free trolley provided by hotel as well. Great deal and lots of fun!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by Maureen

Not value for money

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
On checking in at this hotel the guy was totally uninterested he was on the phone, he didn't give us any information about the footage or the area. Told us where the cottage was and to park wherever as the parking lot was shared by the local restaurant. Our cottage was the one directly next to the restaurant, there was a persistent smell of sewage day and night. Had to go back to office for wifi instructions as wasn't given them, again the wifi was none existent. There was noise from the restaurant all day but the noise did stop at 10 pm, but only to start again around 7am. The cottage itself needs a good clean and overall, there is Black mould and insect encrusted on one of the windows, mould on some of the cooking utensils. On the second day of our stay ask office as we hadn't paid the rest of account on arrival only to be told it had already been taken out of my account 14 days previously which I was very surprised at as I was suppose to pay it on arrival. Not a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect in August

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
My only complaint was the moody attitude I got from the female wait staff in the restaurant next door in the mornings. Horrible attitudes.
4 out of 5
by Silvia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Heidy

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
In love with this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Dear Heidy, Thank you so much for your comments and 5 stars! We are delighted you "love this place." We do too and look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

Awesome one nighter.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was awesome! But oh man . I wished the air conditioner was colder! I was sweating almost the whole night lol. I have to laugh because the A/C wouldn't go below 62 degrees and they had two! Just goes to show that it's hottttt outside lol
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Dear Stephanie, Yes, there is lots of sunshine here in the sunshine state! Glad you thought everything was awesome and we look forward to your return!