Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee

gorgeous views

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Check in was a breeze. Room is large with private bedroom and excellent views from every room. Very conservation orientated. Note the place to come if you want a night life. We didn't mind. Walk right onto the beach in the morning or sunrise and shell collecting or fishing 3 miles down. Bike rentals cheap and a must! The whole island can be biked on safe bike paths. The pool is clean. Coconuts is above average or a pool bar and grill. Thistles was amazing and we ate there each night. loved to not have to worry about drinking and driving. All in All a relaxing campus Downers? well room a wee bit in need of new carpet. No soft pillows and I have a neck issue, so it was rough for me. Bright lights shine into some of the bedrooms if they are in the front stair well path (we rigged a blanket over the plantation sutters. Lastly they use TO MUCH CHEMICALS while cleaning. I could literally taste the cleaner on our water bottles and Turvis that were in fridge. Had to air out the whole room for two hours just to sit in it. The staff was amazing and the best part! Especially the bar staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

An expensive treat!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
A two night stay (part of a longer trip) as a treat to ourselves. Beachside with great facilities on a beautifully laid back island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longwood, FL

Gorgeous resort on the beach!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Experience was great from check-in to check-out. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and pool area also. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Beautiful property, in spite of the hurricane. Loved the pool and beach areas. Coconuts at the pool had good food and drinks and the staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Wedding Weekend!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We had an amazing weekend at Casa Ybel. The room was comfortable, spacious and clean. The staff was attentive from start to finish. And the food was amazing. We cannot wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Beachfront views!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, great view
Cons: Larger TV's
Location: Sanibel is one of the top ten shelling beaches in the WORLD, Ding Darling National Wildlife Refuge, Sanibel lighthouse
We've been to Sanibel numerous times but this was our first opportunity to stay at Casa Y'bel. Our one bedroom unit was beautiful and just perfect for my husband and me. We had a gorgeous view outside our private lanai overlooking a well-kept lawn and the beach beyond. The perfect place for morning coffee or evening cocktails. Our unit was cleaned daily and, when we had an issue with our TV, someone responded within a few minutes and resolved the problem. There is a nice pool and restaurant on the property and comfortable chaise lounges with umbrellas that can be rented by the day or week, set up on the beach for you each day. We liked it so much we reserved a week-long stay for next year when we checked out. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

A dream

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We definitely recommend this resort. Great location, huge rooms, great food and you will have the ocean view on any room. It was like having your own private beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on CheapTickets
This was my very first time ever visiting Florida. I could not ask for a better place to stay than Casa Yabel. The view of the beach from the room was awesome and my interactions with the staff was excellent. I left Florida with many wonderful memories and definitely will be coming back for another stay at Casa Yabel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Beautiful facility on beach and near restaurants

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: See above
Cons: Pool deck very hot...could use a few drink vending machines
Location: Just great for relaxing....near Captiva for more beaches
We will very happy with our choice and hope to return soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Froilan R. -General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. See you next time.
5 out of 5
by Teran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels