Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

A dream

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We definitely recommend this resort. Great location, huge rooms, great food and you will have the ocean view on any room. It was like having your own private beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Beautiful hotel in a convenient location. The beaches were beautiful! The thistle restaurant was wonderful, our server Richard was awesome!!! We will be going back!
5 out of 5
by marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Head, N.Y.

Beautiful Property

Posted Jun 11, 2017
We prefer the comfort of a larger space, this was the perfect set up. Clean and updated. The view was breathtaking. The staff at pool bar were so friendly.. especially Chris! The beaches are stunning and we will be back !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs Florida

Great place right on the water

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location and room comfort.
Location: water sports and bike riding is great there.
We have stayed at Casa Ybel many times in the past and find it a little pricy but who cares it is such a nice place.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

24 hours of relaxation

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
This was just a one night stay for us but we will definitely be back. Having the ocean outside your screened in deck is beautiful. Our dinner at the restaurant was 5-Star delicious and my lobster was so sweet and tender that it was gone before I even realized that I never even dipped it in the drawn butter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Resort

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great resort with excellent amenities for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Great family spot, access to pool and beach is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
Very comfortable hotel. Very comfortable hotel. Very comfortable hotel. Very comfortable hotel. Very comfortable hotel. Very comfortable hotel. Very comfortable hotel. Very comfortable hotel. Very comfortable hotel. Very comfortable hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and beautiful view of the beach.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We loved our room and proximity to the beach, however the staff were not as friendly or responsive as I expected them to be for such a nice resort. Compared to other resorts Casa Ybel is a 2 for responding to customer needs with kindness and courtesy. From the desk staff to recreation staff, they could all benefit from training in how to be more courteous to their guests.