Ratings based on 1,178 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manasquan NJ

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Comfortable laid back atmosphere. Friendly helpful staff. Efficiency rooms clean, roomy, great for beach style vacation. Like having your own beach house, not like an overcrowded high rise resort hotel room. Great for families. Would definitely recommend this property. Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

check your coffee maker

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: location and room view of the beach
Cons: rooms could use updating, looked worn, but they were clean
Location: beaches, nature trails, biking
location and view were great. Only issue was there was black mold growing in the water reservoir in the rooms coffee maker. I noticed this after I had brewed and drank coffee and noticed the terrible taste. When I brought it to the attention of the front desk, the woman was dismissive of my concerns and basically blew me off with no apology, acted like I was wasting her time.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice size and good beach views

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We enjoyed our experience at the Island Inn. The room was spacious and had a nice view of the beach. It was a nice location on the island. We rented bikes and rode around the island which was a great way to see it.
4 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fred

Friendly staff, with a great property on the gulf.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staff for a great location on the gulf.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, disappointing room

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
The beach front location was nice and the waves can be heard from the room. The room had no sound insulation so we could hear everything from upstairs, next door and in the hall. This prevented us from sleeping. The condition of the room was poor. Bath/shower fixtures not fully attached, sliding bathroom door had no handle. Grout and perimeter of bathroom dirty. Seemed to have had work done that wasn't finished. Hallway tile and baseboards dirty. Big gap under the hall door The smell of chemical cleaner/detergent was so strong in the whole building and didn't dissipate even though we had sliding doors wide open all night. This also kept us from sleeping and gave me a headache. Not worth $400/night. Won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Best weekend getaway

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was awesome. Even the restaurant on site was great. The ocean views from the room were perfect and the history of the hotel was fascinating.
5 out of 5
by Sylvester

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
just an overnight stay but we will definitely come back.