Ratings based on 1,218 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Loved the location. Accommodations were perfect. Clean. Would recommend to others. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, Pa.

Beautiful view, great shelling

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Very clean ,great shelling
Location: Close to Restaurants,stores, but private. Near the Shell Museum, Ding Darling, and beach
We have stayed at the Island Inn several times and will return. Beautiful views ,great shelling . Staff is very friendly,rooms are clean. No complaints here!
5 out of 5
by Shaina

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing. Beautiful view, room. Everything was clean. Offered many extra amenities. Great stay for our honeymoon!
5 out of 5
by JOSEPH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel next to the beach.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I loved being so close to the beach that I could hear the waves from my room's screened balcony. My room was immaculately clean and the staff we did meet were very friendly and attentive to our requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Coast, FL

Perfect location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Will definitely be going back to this Inn. Perfect location on the beach, extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff, and lots of shells!! Our room was like a small apartment and very clean and comfortable. Lots to do on the island as well.
5 out of 5
by Maureen

Fantastic hotel and brilliant staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is amazing, the check in staff were awesome, they were very informative about the hotel, area and the no see ums. All the staff of the hotel couldn't do enough for you. The hotel amenities are first class and the rooms are absolutely brilliant. They are spotlessly clean and very modern. The hotel think of everything even down to a flash light in the hotel rom for your use in the evening. A special mention for Chris who makes an awesome cocktail. In fact a great big thank you for a brilliant stay to all the staff there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Close to the Beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Great location with excellent facilities.
Cons: Make more shaded areas outside for guest to sit around.
Location: Beautiful location
The hotel was situated at a perfect spot, directly on the Gulf, so we could travel around Sanibel Island and Captiva Island with ease.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Lovely vintage getaway

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location, restaurant, right on the beach
Cons: Toaster in the room
Location: Right on the beach. Restaurants on Periwinkle Way accessible by bicycle or car. Lots of fun little shops on the island.
Staff was friendly and rooms very clean. Right on the beach, shell wash stations provided for those who enjoy picking a few of the million shells on the beach. Hotel continental breakfast is basic (yogurt, fruit salad, pastries, hard boiled eggs, coffee/tea), but more than adequate. The restaurant (which is lovely) offered an early special, 3 course, prix fix meal for $29. It was more food than I could eat! No beach umbrellas or chairs provided, so bring your own. Bring bug spray, you'll need it, not any fault of the hotel, just the standard drill for Sanibel Island!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels