Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 12, 2017
However main TV out for 4 days and staff slow to get Comcast to site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

great location right on beach

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The condo was great. We had couple of minor issues (dripping faucet and non functioning tv) that I wish were fixed during the week we were there. Beach is right there and very convenient. Did not use any other facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Excellent location and very quiet and relaxing. Room was clean but a little dated with the sliding doors needing replacement on the linae and bathroom shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Everything accessible

Posted Dec 2, 2017
One of the most enjoyable trips and vacations we have had anywhere
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very clean, spacious and close to the beach

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Cons: The master bedroom mattress was not very comfortable, and coffee in the unit (even a one-pot single-serve packet) would have been appreciated.
Location: "Partial gulf view" is a bit of an exaggeration... yes you can see the gulf, if you look past the parking lot/the roof of the housekeeping building.
Very clean overall, with a spacious living room, two bathrooms, and easy parking. No need to cross the street to go to the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyde Park , NY

Very close to beach.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Very close to beach
Cons: Closer monitoring of unit condition between guests
Unit required several repairs and replacements upon arrival Close to beach, excellent location on Sanibel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice, comfortable beds, clean, and right on beach.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
It was great overall. Only complaint would be that we were there during a property maintenance week. Although the workers were friendly, we thought 3 full days of work guys mulching, trimming bushes, and trimming area near beach for hours a day was a little much when you’re on vacation. Again, the accommodations were great and I would highly recommend..... just wished there was less going on around the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Good shelling beach

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Another wonderful week at Sanibel Arms West. Can't wait to come back again next fall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

The swimming pool lanai is wonderful

Posted Oct 25, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay, in spite of the tea colored seawater from hurricane Irma runoff. The pool lanai is perfect to keep the bugs out, and even reduces solar exposure, while enjoying the breeze and outdoors. Shelling was very good as usual. Our unit was very nice, which had been completely renovated recently. It was a home away from home. There was a My Pillow in our unit, which was perfect for me, since I sleep with one at home. Our partial ocean view was nice and very close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Spacious condo with great layout

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Grounds, spaciousness of the condo, access to the beach.
Cons: More families and vacationers rather than construction workers in adjacent buildings. Access from the back to condos on right side.
Location: Beautiful location. Lighthouse is about a 2 mile walk on the beach. Lots of shells,
Condo was as described, very spacious and well-lit. Was provided with toiletries and most necessary items. Beds were comfortable. Grounds were very beautiful and well manicured. The only drawback we encountered were the number of out of town workers staying at the property. It was very loud at 6 am when they left, and again in the evenings when they returned. Understandably the workers were needed for cleanup in the area, however it seemed that over half the units were rented to workers with multiple people per unit who were not vacationers. It took away from what otherwise was a tranquil, beautiful place.