Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

25th Wedding Celebration--one week on Sanibel!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Location: There are not enough characters allowed on this form to answer the question! Please expand.
Great condos in mint condition. WE beach combed on 5 different beaches, and at each beach a different species of shell predominated, so go to all the beaches. Also Little Hickory Island Beach. Rented an adult trike. Wear bug repellant if you're out at dusk. The bugs are a small as grains of ground pepper, so hard to notice at first, until the bites start itching. Dusk on the beach also brings out the bugs, unless it is very windly. Drive through and canoethrough Ding Darling Nature Preservie. At dusk you can see the water birds gather for the evening, but the tiny bugs will be out, too. Canoed through the mangrove islands route and say tree crabs and many single ibis birds, hunting tree crabs, I think. They are beautiful with their coral colored curved beaks, white body feathers and mottled white and light grey necks. The shell museum is a must. Also take the Friday morning tour of the flora and fauna offered by the hotel (Sanibel Moorings). They also offer a shell tour/lecture which we missed---too much to do. Walk the long beaches and watch the sun go down---but make sure you're on a beach from which you can see it set. The island runs east west so not all beaches can see it. Drove down to Everglades area and took an air boat ride. We saw some pet alligators that the air boat company had trained to come to beg marshmallows whenever the boat came their way---Erv's Air Boat Tours. Got to hold an alligator. The sides and bottoms of their bellies are soft like ours!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by RJ - Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
This sounds like a truly amazing trip! I am so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy so much of this great island and even make it down to the Everglades. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review and I hope you will come stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. Perfect for our family with two children under 3.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg

Irma's deterrence

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The staff were helpful and pleasant and the Moorings were located in a perfect spot. Just off the beaten path of traffic but in the best beach areas.
Cons: They were going thru some renovations after the storm but it was not a big deal and didn't interfere with our vacation or plans.
Location: Nice location and not near the main traffic roads that are where all the shops and restaurants are. A hint there is a back road that has less traffic.
Hurricane Irma had affected our original vacation in the Marco Islands. We learned 2 days before that the place we were going tom stay would not meet there deadline to reopen. Sanibel Island came to our rescue as we had wonderful experiences in the past about this piece of paradise. The Moorings condo unit are a great place to stay and I recommend them without hesitation. The staff are very pleasant and the grounds are beautiful even after Irma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

1

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach. Very friendly and helpful staff. Fitness facility (could be expanded). Loved the botanicals (sad that they were decimated by th
Cons: The grounds were a bit unkempt. But we attributed this to hurricane Irma have just gone through. Fitness facility was very small and sparse, could b
Location: The island is a bit isolated, but this is what we wanted. Plenty to do and see nearby, easy driving distance.
Excellent, excellent, excellent................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Awesome location. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Expedia, Bookings, Trip Advisor
A perfect location and facility - on beach, in a botanical garden, well-maintained, very clean and with friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Close to the beach. Well maintained condos and the whole area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sanibel getaway!

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Parking was limited especially for the second couple. Confusion over kayaks! No see ums on the beach at dusk were brutal. Close to restaurants!
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Excellent

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic 4 night stay (Family of 5 ) at the Beach on Sanibel Island, accommodation was first class and in a good location. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels