Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Expedia, Bookings, Trip Advisor
A perfect location and facility - on beach, in a botanical garden, well-maintained, very clean and with friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Close to the beach. Well maintained condos and the whole area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Close to beach, great for families with small kids

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Very nice... resort supplies most things which makes it easier when traveling. Lots of fun activities in area to do with kids and good restaurants around as well. Closeness to beach is a plus too. We love the fact that resort supplies beach umbrellas and chairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Poor communication and availability of management

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Convenient, close to the beach, lovely grounds, and clean.
Cons: Communication, availability of knowledgeable staff, and/or better training of weekend staff in an attempt to relay information to paying guests.
Location: NA
Our stay began with me calling Sanibel Moorings offfice to explain are we were delayed and would not be arriving until after 6:00 PM. I was given a code to retrieve our keys in a locked mailbox. When I retrieved our keys I found two envelopes with keys to two seperate condos. I tried to immediately contact Sanibel Moorings' management but they only had an answering service. I was told they could do nothing and no one would be available until tomorrow in the AM to offer any assistance. In the AM, the weekend management staff informed me that they would make a note of the problem, but they could not help me with the extra condo issue. I gave them the keys and told them that they should feel free to rent out the condo. Again, I contacted and informed Expedia of my lack of progress. Monday morning I tried to have the regular-experienced management staff help me with the problem. They said they could not deal with me, but had to deal with Expedia directly. Again, I contacted Expedia, and they said they would handle the mix-up. Later that day, Expedia explained that they were having some problems in communicating with Sanibel Moorings' management, but they they would deal with it. Finally after three weeks and a few phone calls and emails, I was told that nothing could be done because of Sanibel Moorings' Policy of no refunds. If I had been informed of this policy on Saturday or even on Monday, I would have allowed others attending the memorial services to use the condo.
4 out of 5
by Leslie

mini getaway

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
The property is very tropical and quiet. The staff was very pleasant. Our unit had all the basics and was nicely decorated.Personally I would have liked a little softer bed, but that is me. Would go again anytime. Only downside was would have loved to stay longer and it rained about the whole time we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Beautifully decorated, comfortable,and a close walk to the beach. The grounds are covered in different flowering plants, and bunnies come out at night
Cons: You have a short window of time to get fresh towels.
We had an amazing time. Very relaxing and the water was perfect. We love Sanibel.
5 out of 5
by Jenny

SPECTACULAR SANIBEL MOORINGS!!!!!

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing accomations at an amazing place. Sanibel seems just like Hawaii, except there are no mountains....Loved the condo's location, place cleanliness--EVERYTHING WAS SPECTACULAR... Thank you, Hotels.com!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful

Posted May 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Very friendly staff, comfy room, nice pool, lovely landscaping, and beautiful beach. We didn't rent a car and rode bikes everywhere. There are bikes for rent through the condo office and bike paths cover the island. The condos have beach umbrellas and lounge chairs for the beach. Stop on the way to the island and stock up on food and ETOH because those items are overpriced both in the stores and restaurants.. Bring a beach towel and a book and you're set.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belford, NJ

Right on the beach

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfy, close to beach.
Location: Close to everything.
Our unit had everything we could possibly need or want. Books, puzzles, games, fishing rods, etc. It was a clean unit with a well-stocked kitchen, comfy living area, screened-in balcony, and right on the beach. Also close to the main road so easy to get to anything and everything. Will definitely stay here again if ever I get back to Sanibel.
3 out of 5
by susan

Disappointed

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The condo we were assigned (Unit 932) had two telephones, but neither of them worked. They sent a service man to replace one and fix the other. One of the television remotes didn't work either, but that never got resolved. The furnishings in the condo were very outdated.