Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very confortable hotel, quite and relaxing very nice staff. I cant wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice condo (not hotel) fairly close to the beach.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Spacious, nicely furnished apartments, clean , and close to the beach.
Cons: No suggestions come to mind.
Location: The beach, the beach, and the beach , the reason for going there.....a few restaurants (usually pricey) ...good fishing if that's your cup of tea.....
The front units are very close to the beach and they progressively go farther and farther back with the last building (ours) being about a block away....no big deal if you have good knees......Otherwise we had a very nice stay with both our children and six grandchildren (in three condos, all three different in size and decoration)......A short but nice vacation for the entire family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Quiet property close to beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I loved the location. It was quiet & well maintained. My only complaint is that the provided chairs to take to the beach were not in great shape & that was a minor issue overall. The 2 bedroom 2 bath condo was clean & comfortable. This was a great choice & we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very close to a wonderful beach

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The hotel was great. Next to the best beach and close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Julie Smith, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Thor

Family/Graduation destination

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Steps from the beach with an awesome pool! Customer service was fabulous! Great location. Bike rentals on property and beach amenities at location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here at Sanibel Siesta! Please be sure to share your experience with all your family and friends! We hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Goddard, KS

Great location & staff!!

Posted May 30, 2017 on Orbitz
We visited Sanibel Siesta for a weeks stay with our 6 month old and 3 year old. The staff was more than accommodating helping us by having a pack'n'play in our condo, direct us to family friendly activities in the area and we LOVED the heated salt water pool and close promitiy to a beautiful shelling beach. The condo was clean, well equipped and fit our needs perfectly. We can't wait to return!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Sanibel Siesta front desk, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do what we can to make sure our guests enjoy their visit to the max. Be sure to keep us in mind for a return visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Spacious apartment in beautiful location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Right on the beach. Friendly staff. Loads of room in apartment and well equipped. Garage. Screened porch. Pool quite small. Quite expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Sanibel Siesta front desk, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your time with us. Keep us in mind for a future visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great condo - pool for kids,beach access,clean

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Staff was nice/ helpful. Location was central to all island activities and direct beach access. Rooms clean. Wish it had in room laundry, otherwise was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The most relaxing vacation I've ever had! Beautiful shell beaches!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hurricane Escape

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Sanibel Island is a beachy resort off of Ft. Myers Florida. Jacaranda was an excellent seafood restaurant for dinner and Clam Shack for lunch.
We fled the East Coast of Florida in anticipation of Hurricane Mathew (Oct. 2016) and knew nothing of this resort we found on Expedia. To our delight we had a beautiful 2 bedroom fully equipped carefully planned condo. Everything was perfect. Families of 2 adults and 4 children could use the resort. (Sofa beds in the living room for the kids as well as a second bedroom with separate bath for 2.