Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Very nice hotel in a garden close to the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: quiet. close to the beach.
Cons: the decoration could be more colourful, happy.
Very nice old charm Florida hotel, in a quiet palm trees fringed garden, few steps from the sea. Possibility of BBQ. Great amenities for water sports ( paddle boarding, kayak), umbrella, beach chairs, bikes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hello Patouf and thank you for the nice review. I am glad you enjoyed the visit with us and for the tips and pointers for new travelers. We decorate in the British Colonial motif with the darker woods and earth tones in hopes that it will draw your eye out to the gardens and foliage. We are looking forward to another visit by you very soon. Regards, Jason Trimble Reservations Manager The Inns of Sanibel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

About 100 yards from the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Grounds well maintained, nice path and walkway to the beach. Adequate chairs and umbrellas provided on first come basis. Beach towels as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hi Greg, Thank you for the review and for the feedback for us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to get some relaxing down time. Thanks for the overview of your trip for people looking to book with us. I hope that we will be seeing you again soon. Regards, Jason Trimble Reservations Manager The Inns of Sanibel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Song of the Sea/Sanibel Island: 6/29-7/4/2017

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Free bottle of cold wine in the refrig Breakfast, not paying for chairs and umbrellas Towels always available Nice beach
Cons: The kitchenette could use a facelift.
Location: Walk to beach is easy. Bikes are plentiful We took a day trip to Bowmans Beach. Visited the Ding Darling Preserve. Took a ride to the lighthouse.
Very nice resort. A little dated but service was very good. A quieter stay then next door at the Sanibel Inn. You can use the facilities, bar and non motorized water sports at the Sanibel Inn The "Song" suited us better. What was really great you did not pay for the beach chairs, umbrella and towels. Breakfast was fresh and always stocked. Excellent lady at food service and also our room service Would recommend staying here Once again I don't get the shells here. Just typical finds Thank you for a great stay Kass & Richard Williams
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hi Mr. and Mrs. Williams, Sounds like you two thoroughly enjoyed your trip to Sanibel. I am so glad that you were able to have a nice relaxing stay with us and enjoyed the island as well. I appreciate the overview for the other potential guests that read these reviews. I travel and read reviews before i stay somewhere so i get to see both sides of the coin. I hope that we will become your hotel of choice when visiting Sanibel. Looking forward to having you here again soon! Regards, Jason Trimble Reservations Manager The Inns of Sanibel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Quiet hotel with character.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Quiet and quaint.
Cons: Parking was a little tight along the side of our building.
Location: Plenty of shops and restaurants as well as parks and historical landmarks.
My wife and I had a wonderful, relaxing weekend +1. The hotel was easy to find and on the quiet side of the island. The beach was a very short walk down a path with beach chairs/umbrellas provided and the pool was well maintained and conveniently located. The island shops and restaurants were a little pricey, however the food and views made them worth the extra cost. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will consider staying there in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hi Steve, Thank you so much for the review and to give our potential guests a snapshot of your vacation. I am glad that you were able to relax and unwind here at our hotel. I hope we made it all worthwhile for you and will be honored to have you and your wife stay with us again very soon. Regards, Jason Trimble Reservations Manager The Inns of Sanibel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shawnee

Great hotel and close to private beach

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We would definitely stay here again. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and close to private beach area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for the review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to provide a restful stay with us. Let us know when you are coming back and we will have another room prepared just for you. Regards, Jason Trimble Reservations Manager The Inns of Sanibel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our new Sanibel favorite!

Posted May 30, 2017
My husband and I came here with our 11 month old son for a holiday weekend. The staff were incredibly nice and helpful. Definitely almost like a bed and breakfast, not a hotel. The grounds were beautiful and very well maintained. The rooms were spacious - the only complaint was that there wasn't a separation between the kitchenette and bedroom which would have been great with a little one, but not the biggest problem. A quick and easy walk to the beach, the pool, grill, picnic tables, and bicycles were all really above expectations. The included breakfast was really wonderful as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you so much for the review and for taking time to let us know how your visit went. Certainly glad to hear that you and your growing family were able to relax and enjoy the island. I hope that we will see you all very soon. Regards, Jason Trimble Rooms Control The Inns of Sanibel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Nice hotel, close to beach, clean pool.

Posted May 21, 2017
Nice hotel, close to beach, clean pool, free bikes, close Tiki Bar, close access to restaurants, stores, kayaking, great sea shelling and white sand!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hi Debbie, thank you for such a nice review and for giving other guests your impressions. I hope that you will come back soon so we can earn another 5 star rating from you. Regards, Jason Trimble Rooms Control The Inns of Sanibel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bensalem, PA

Our third stay. Comfortable and casual.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Laid Back and relaxing atmosphere and privacy of beachfront rooms.
Cons: Please don't bring in chairs and beach umbrellas so early. Some days started at 4pm! In May 6pm is surely early enough!
Location: Right on the beach. Short drive to Captiva. Restaurants and great selection of shops. Wild life reserves. Or just bask on the beach
Song of the Sea is such a quiet and comfortable retreat. The rooms are clean and very well equip. Staff friendly and helpful but not intrusive. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation at a hotel right on beautiful Sanibel Beach. This is perfect. The Tiki Bar at Sanibel Inn next door is a great place to enjoy a casual meal and cocktail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hi Diane, thank you for taking the time to review us and give our other guests some pointers. I would like for us to be able to leave our beach items out longer, but we have to abide by the City of Sanibel's laws. Sanibel is a sanctuary island where birds and turtles nest directly on the beach. The City is very strict about what we can put on the beach and the times those items are allowed to be on the beach. I hope that we will be seeing you again very soon. thank you for your continued business. Regards, Jason Trimble Rooms Control The Inns of Sanibel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Nice, quaint place to stay. Enjoyed our experience very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. I hope that you will return to our hotel very soon. Regards, Jason Trimble Rooms Control The Inns of Sanibel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great spot on beach with pool

Posted May 3, 2017
I stayed here for a night in May to 'check out' Sanibel while visiting family in Naples. The location is right when you get on the island, so it's easy. Room was not ready until late afternoon but we were allowed access to pool/beach & rest room to change in. Beach was set up with chairs/umbrellas & reception had towels available to use. We were able to swim, sun, & shell. Then we used pool which was also great. Upon checking in, we were given a bottle of merlot (nice touch). The room was spacious, with a lanai & the bathroom was generic but clean. Plenty of parking. Will return
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review and for giving an assessment for our other guests. We do try and have our rooms cleaned as soon as possible for our early arriving guests and i apologize for your room being late. I am glad that you began utilizing everything as soon as you arrived to take maximum advantage of all that we offer our guests. We will be looking forward to another visit soon. Regards, Jason Trimble Rooms Control The Inns of Sanibel