Ratings based on 1,185 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Very comfortable beds

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We arrived in July. The weather was hot and humid. We appreciated the screened in porch! The ocean water was warm like bath water. The condo had great amenities, a stainless steel fridge and appliances.We will definitely come back to Sundial!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel at the beach, clean rooms with kitchen . Kids activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, NJ

One bedroom coastal view 7/30/17

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Very clean - fully updated
Location: Kids loved the wildlife refuge. Quality restaurants nearby at reasonable prices.
Room was fully updated with new appliances. Better than expected. Room was very clean and maintained by staff daily. Fully screened in porch which was nice. Beach was beautiful and pool was clean. Plenty of towels and chairs when needed. Staff was friendly. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston, FL

great family outing!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Cons: Restaurant was a bit pricey
nice and clean room. great place for a family outing. relaxing and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great family friendly resort steps from the beach.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Excellent location and friendly staff. Food was very good at all restaurants on sight. Plenty of bikes, kayaks and SUPs for guests. Rooms were spacious and clean. Our family would definitely recommend for a relaxing vacation with fun activities. Great bargain for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Close to beach, overrated

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Grocery store with the best staff and amenities. Very clean, well stocked and friendly staff.
Cons: Cleanliness. Friendliness and professional of staff. We felt as though we were a bother to them.
Location: Nice beach. Shopping. Great lunch at the clam shack.
Front desk staff now friendly or professional. Kitchen floor was filthy. Disappointed due to other reviews I had seen. Nice location on the beach, nice small grocery on site. Nasty towels for the beach that you need to sign out and have the card at the time of checkout or it's $20.00. Overall not the resort it is advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Main pool and beach very nice atmosphere
Cons: 4 other pools along side condominiums need umbrellas/shade, like that provided at Main pool.
Location: Great restaurants, explore Sanibel and Captiva by car or bike, take in a Dolphin tour and explore shell museum!
We enjoyed our week long stay tremendously. Two-bedroom two-bath condo with ocean view was very pleasing with a great view. Staff couldn't have been any nice or more helpful! Kayaks, bikes, tennis and pickle-ball equipment were all readily available and free to guests! Also, umbrellas and lounge chairs on beach were free to guests
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami florida

Nice room but the mattres were uncomfortable

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We reserved a room with two double beds but when we check in, they said that no double beds were available because we reserved with Expedia.com That was a problem for us The room was enough expensive, $500 for two nights The rest was ok, the room was clean and spacious The outside facilities was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita. ks

Awesome location and plenty of amenities!

Posted Jul 30, 2017
This hotel was well staffed and provided everything our family needed. We enjoyed kayaking, paddleboarding & biking around the island. We did decide to rent a car after the first day because the restaurants and shopping are a bit too far away. The hotel doesn't allow the bikes to be used in the evening hours either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

on the beach and very serene

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: everyting, nice hotel rooms, clean, spacious, beatiful view of the beach, right on the beach,
Cons: the hours of operation for activities rental. I wish it open a little later so we can have more time to enjoy the rental of bicycles
Location: very quiet and quiet. This is all it is known for.
this is my first time in sanibel. my sister recommended this island so I booked for two condo for my family, both with full kitchen. I have to say the first time we pull into the driveway, I thought that this is a very nice place. The lobby was spacious and clean like you are in a very fancy hotel. the check in process for me was quick and easy. Although I asked ahead of time to have the two rooms close together ahead of time when I booked and I was assure they will try their best. But when I got there the rooms were not. I asked again and the check in staff was very helpful and tried her best to assign the rooms. I was able to get two condo in the same bulding. everything after the checking process was either wow, or omg or I can't believe. That's what what all my family members said. I was suprise to be in such a nice place with beatiful view of the beach just right off the back of our condo. this facility has beach chairs,and bicycle and kayak and a lot more all included in the price, what a deal it was. I wished that we booked more days here but due to our travel plan we had only two days here. The rooms we had was clean and spacious. The floor were nice and sparkle like brand new. Kitchen seems better than my kitchen at home. Everything was great. It depends on the rooms but I booked for a two bedroom so there are two bathroom. All with abundant of towels. Everything was beatiful, in and out. I have to say that I made the right decision in booking at this hotel.