Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Beautiful hotel. Rooms were spacious and very nice

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location was wonderful. Amenities of the hotel were second to none.
Wonderful staff that went out of their way to assist us. Breakfast was great each morning. The beach was beautiful and the marina and pool were very relaxing. The kids had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester, NY

Laid back hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We enjoyed this hotel. It's not fancy, but it is clean and the food is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Resort with bay and gulf views.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Kayaking, salt water pools and covered kiddie pool! Great variety of room categories and cottages!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

little strip of pleasure

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The views and the easy access to both beach and bay
Cons: They need to spend a little time on cleaning the carpets. The room was otherwise spotless clean
Location: There is kayak and canoe rentals on site and jet ski rentals on the beach. There are also two restaurants on site and the food is good.
This is my favorite place to stay in Captiva. The waters are beautiful both bay and ocean sides. The staff are excellent,always cheerful and helpful. The breakfast is a fine selection of fruit and pastry that is complementary or if you choose you can purchase a full breakfast menu. We prefer the suites over the double queen bed rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Lovely property. Beautiful beach. Pool area was crowded so we really preferred the beach. Excellent shelling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa,fl

Nice location with plenty of things to do.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Most of the staff were terrific and it was a great central location.
Cons: The staff that direct you to your room need to a better attitude.
Location: Everything was great
The restaurants on the hotel grounds were outstanding, the service was terrific also. We would definitely recommend this hotel to all of our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Friendly staff..great amenities for the price. Second time to this hotel and will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Twin waters

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Verything was great. Comfort of room was awsome. Older hotel but rooms were remodeled staff at the front desk and shops were great The only thing was non of the bell men spoke English. Lol. And it was very had to communicate and the elevator broke and we were on third floor. It was a nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel!!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
As soon as we arrived the staff seemed friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The room was your basic room -- very nice bathroom, but i couldn't plug anything into an outlet in the bathroom or almost anywahere else. The bed was comfy and I liked that they had a mix of feather and cotton pillows -- I have cotton at home so I appreciated it. I also loved the balcony and the view that came with it!! I definitely didn't care for the carpet in the room...would prefer a hard surface. I didn't like that the free breakfast consisted of being seated at a table with a waiter who will offer you a menu with hot food to pay for and your usual continental breakfast, for free...I guess I'm use to seating and feeding myself. I did over hear that the free breakfast will be gone next year so I guess others didn't like this either. Other than that I loved everything about it! Adult pool, kayaking, bay view, ocean across the street -- this place is awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful Escape

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Our stay was amazing! The property is well kept amenties well stocked, all the staff is very kind and helpful. Our room was so cozy with a perfect view of the water. Would highly recommend and would definitely come back again but for a longer stay!