Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely beach hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Easy to book. Room clean & comfortable overlooking the waterways
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Excellent stay, highly recommend. Friendly relaxing atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic setting

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and amenities. Very close to Ding Darling Wildlife Reserve.
Cons: Bedrooms could do with an update.
Location: Perfect location, sea on one side, marina and back bay on the other. Great shelling, boat trips to other islands, lovely restaurants and shops.
Very nice hotel, great location, very friendly staff, only criticism is that the bedrooms could do with updating, hole in bathroom door on the inside. Fantastic pool, dinner in formal restaurant very good, excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass

Posted Oct 4, 2017
I had bed bug bites all over, otherwise the amenities there were nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I could not have asked for a better accommodation/vacation. Everything was perfect. Short and sweet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Charming hotel with Mom and Pop feel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Just got back from a few relaxing days in Captiva. Tween Waters Inn is very charming with a mom and pop feel. The room was very cozy and seemed like it just had been renovated. The only complaint we had about the room was that the air condition was loud, had a bright light on it and did not cool down the room to our likening. The room was cooled down just not freezing like we are used too. The view we had was lovely, but my husband did get bit up with something while he was out on the balcony at night. The Beach is breath taking and just across the street. We rented chairs and an umbrella and spent a few hours enjoying the sun and surf. I would recommend that they offer beverage service on the beach at the cabanas/chairs as that would have made the day even better. The Staff was very friendly and quickly took care of anything we asked. We did have breakfast one morning in the Captiva house. Service was good, and the Crab Benidect was pretty awesome. I would defiantly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Gulf to Bay Captiva Resort

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Views of the marina and bay. My husband loves the views of the beach best. We have such hard choices!
Love the newly renovated room. Also, loved the chiller in the new pool. Jasmine, my favorite hostess, and Anthony, my favorite waiter, remembered us from past visits and had kind words and coffee ready. Tween Waters is better than ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Sanibel Island Stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: A more clear description or picture of the room we were renting.
Location: Did not see anything nearby. We found out later the hotel rented beach chairs. Of course we did not use this because of the rain.
I was under the impression the room was on the beach and instead had a room behind some cabins. No ocean view and had to walk to get to beach. Also was under the impression that we could pick up shells on the beach. The local people said that was not the case as only after a hurricane do shells show up. The staff seemed friendly and helpful making the stay pleasant. Of course it rained the entire time but that is not the fault of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The resort was so peaceful and the staff was very friendly throughout the stay! We were looking for a quiet place to rest and relax, and while the pool area was a little loud at times, the beach was very peaceful! We loved eating on site because of the convenience, but the food was top notch as well! We loved watching the sunrise over the harbor and then walking over to the beach to see the sunset over the gulf in the afternoon. We would recommend this resort to anyone that is looking for a good place to get away and enjoy spending time outdoors around the water!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neptune Beach FL

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: View of the ocean, nice clean room, great continental breakfast. Accommodating staff
Location: lots to dd
Was a great retreat with everything you might need.