Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Gulf to Bay Captiva Resort

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Views of the marina and bay. My husband loves the views of the beach best. We have such hard choices!
Love the newly renovated room. Also, loved the chiller in the new pool. Jasmine, my favorite hostess, and Anthony, my favorite waiter, remembered us from past visits and had kind words and coffee ready. Tween Waters is better than ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Sanibel Island Stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: A more clear description or picture of the room we were renting.
Location: Did not see anything nearby. We found out later the hotel rented beach chairs. Of course we did not use this because of the rain.
I was under the impression the room was on the beach and instead had a room behind some cabins. No ocean view and had to walk to get to beach. Also was under the impression that we could pick up shells on the beach. The local people said that was not the case as only after a hurricane do shells show up. The staff seemed friendly and helpful making the stay pleasant. Of course it rained the entire time but that is not the fault of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The resort was so peaceful and the staff was very friendly throughout the stay! We were looking for a quiet place to rest and relax, and while the pool area was a little loud at times, the beach was very peaceful! We loved eating on site because of the convenience, but the food was top notch as well! We loved watching the sunrise over the harbor and then walking over to the beach to see the sunset over the gulf in the afternoon. We would recommend this resort to anyone that is looking for a good place to get away and enjoy spending time outdoors around the water!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Neptune Beach FL

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: View of the ocean, nice clean room, great continental breakfast. Accommodating staff
Location: lots to dd
Was a great retreat with everything you might need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando area

Tween Waters Captiva

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Bar, live music, nice marina to park your boat.
Cons: Nice the way it was
Location: You really need nice weather to enjoy this place to the fullest. We couldn't even put our boat in the water due to the weather. Explore the beaches!
Very nice resort. The staff was excellent. Unfortunately it poured the entire weekend we were there as there was a tropical depression over us, but the nice bar made up for that! Excellent place to come as a family or with friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winter springs, fl

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great location/ this was our third time staying there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheboygan,wi

Beautiful Beaches

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The hotel could use some upkeep. There is mold growing in many locations that needs to be taken care of. Staff was friendly. Love the beaches!! Karaoke was cancelled even though there were signs up all over advertising it. We saw dolphins 2/4 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great location for boating

Posted Aug 24, 2017
A very nice hotel in a great location, especially if you bring your boat. Our room was ok , but a little small. The free continental breakfast was fair, too much sweet stuff, but the regular breakfast menu was good and reasonable priced. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AC

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The air conditioning was on the struggle meter in our room. Other than that it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel with beautiful views.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location. Very pretty resort with excellent amenities and great views. Would definitely recommend to anyone.