Ratings based on 1,870 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, floor filthy,

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Great location, helpful, friendly front desk, good restaurant on grounds, room needs upgrading, floor filthy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Posted Dec 10, 2017
The sand fly's were horrible. I know the hotel can't really control it, but it affected our stay and I couldn't wait to get out of there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, PA

Nice quiet place to stay-right on the beach.

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: The localtion, the room, the pool & the on- site restaurant! Great job!
Location: Right on the beach! You can walk out of your room & in a few short steps be on the beautiful beach!
Beautiful, comfortable place to stay that has everything you could want! Great pool, fun poolside bar, excellent on-site restaurant (Normandie)! You can be as busy or as relaxed as you choose. Staff is friendly & very accommodating! This was our second stay & we plan to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great location!

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, very helpful.
Cons: General updating in the rooms.
Location: The location is beach, so you will need a car to get around, but everything is a short drive.
Great staff, nice pool/bar and restaurant. Beach was very close and beautiful. Sanibel Island is a must!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: We liked the pool area with nice views of the Gulf; convenience of the pool bar for drinks, lunch or dinner.
Cons: The beach chairs are old and a little cumbersome ( made of wood - nostalgic, but not convenient to use)
Location: Location was ideal for sunset views ( December); pretty centrally located between Sanibel and Captiva estaurants
Hotel has a very nice pool area with a conveniently located bar that serves good food and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Nice views of gulf of mexico Nice pool bar friendly staff and good restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute Inn

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Nice location by private beach which was not at all crowded
Cons: Maid could leave more towels and soap.
Stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend. Nice little inn. Room was clean. Staff was very friendly. Room was a bit small, but OK. I would use this inn again for sure. One note to future visitors - WEAR YOUR BUG SPRAY! I got absolutely eaten alive by the no-see-ums/midges by the tiki bar. I am still itching over a week later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pendleton, NY

Steps to beach

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Staff, and great restaurant (Normandie).
Cons: Lighting at night between restaurant and room.
Location: Lighthouse and pool.
No-see-ums are infested right now (Nov 2017). Bring bug spray or Avon Skin So Soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Delightful. Pool lovely! Changing room, noodles and lots of towels. Staff very accommodating. Beach full of shells. Beach chairs and umbrellas extra charge. Bicycles also extra charge. Restaurant was good. We would love to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Wonderful place to stay! Great views, beautiful pool, endless sea shells, delicious food, close to everything!! We will be back!