Ratings based on 1,262 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted May 24, 2018
Great hotel that still has that family feel. They staff are all very proud to work there and it shows - everyone is friendly, attentive and helpful We had a cottage and it was amazing - there were just the two of us so it was more than we needed but all the extra space was really nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2018
Very clean and comfortable room, close to the beach. Staff was accommodating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted May 18, 2018
Such a perfect place for family fun. Lots to do. Difficult to leave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Private beach and great accommodations

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Everything we needed was at our fingertips. Management was friendly and helpful. Casual atmosphere! Would return to Island Inn in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Cons: Mattresses
Location: Did the wildlife tour. I think we saw three birds and a couple crabs. Drive through, don't do the tour.
Place was very nice and quiet. The room was clean. Swimming pool could be bigger. The only real negative were the very noisy mattresses. Other than that a great week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
I booked this hotel for a getaway for my parents. They thoroughly enjoyed their stay. They loved being right on the beach. Hotel was clean and easy to find. Their only disappointment was with the lack of bedside tables by the bed for phone charging and drink. They liked the breakfast option- nice variety, but disliked that there were no hot food options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Great character!

Posted Apr 14, 2018
What impressed me the most is the authentic island feel of the entire property, which is large, with a lot of open space between buildings. As a history enthusiast, being the longest running hotel on the island, I found that very interesting. Look it up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Apr 13, 2018
What a spot. We relaxed the minute we opened the door to our room and saw the lanai overlooking the sand and the ocean. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup WA

Right on the Beach

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Just spent 3 nights for a girls weekend. We had s wonderful time. Our room was on the first floor of Kimball Lodge, walked right out on to the sandy beach. Lots of sand in the room, a nice mat in the lanai would have helped a little maybe. We loved it. The staff was friendly, the location was perfect! Exactly what we had hoped for! Can’t wait to go back!!