Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Narragansett, RI

Charming, old Florida style beach front property.

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Pros: Its location on the beach, beautiful pool, close to bike path, lighthouse and comfortable accommodations, friendly helpful staff.
Location: Very close for walk or bike to Sanibel light, beach\swim time, day\evening cruises from Sanibel Marina, plenty of excellent shops and restaurants
Friendly knowledgeable staff, comfortable rooms with pool and gulf views. We used the kayaks and heated outdoor pool. We enjoyed jogging and strolling the gorgeous beach, swimming in the gulf, collecting unique sea-shells. There are bikes onsite to use as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Close to the beach!

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Pros: Staff was fantastic! Christina at the front desk knows what she’s doing and was super helpful. Housekeeping did an excellent job daily.
Cons: Rooms need updating. Ran out of beach towels/room towels often.
Location: Excellent location. Close to the beach. Not overcrowded
Arrived on site and was greeted well. Not happy with the room size for 4 adults but that was taken care of professionally before we left. Happy with the results of that. Breakfast baskets were good. Beautiful and private beach area well taken care of with chairs and umbrellas daily. Pool was clean and refreshing. Rooms could use some TLC. Appliances need to be replaced/cleaned. Bikes and helmets included was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines Fl

Posted Apr 4, 2018
nice place on the beach . upgraded our room to Gulf view. very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

beautiful view

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Would go again - clean place, friendly staff, place to wash your sea shells, lots to do we used the bikes, pool and beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, IN

Island Cottage Feel on the Beach

Posted Mar 28, 2018
We had a room overlooking the beach and ocean. The location and views from the Seaside Inn are amazing. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. All amenities are included - there are beach towels, chairs and umbrellas to use, kayaks, paddle boards, and bikes to ride all over the island on the incredible bike paths. A breakfast basket is delivered to your room with juice, bagels, milk, cereal, etc every day for the next morning (and if you need more of something just ask the staff and they are very accommodating). The shelling right on the beach in front of the Inn is some of the best on the island! The room had two queen beds with a screened in balcony to sit on, listen to the ocean, feel the breeze and watch dolphins swim by. A microwave, refrigerator and kitchenette sink area are also available in the room. The Seaside Inn is a small resort off the beaten path so you don't need to deal with the terrible traffic Sanibel Island has at times on the main drag. The vibe is an island cottage feel right on the ocean. We will definitely be back to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2018
We enjoyed our time at the Seaside Inn and intended to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope we will be able to host you again soon! Regards, Jason Trimble Reservations Manager The Inns of Sanibel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

on the beach

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: Location was great close to the bridge so you can avoid traffic when leaving. Great, friendly staff made things easy. Kept very clean. Help with bikes
Location: Close to a nice fresh made ice cream store a coffee shop and sandwich place. Nice walks to a lighthouse and pier as well as some trails for walking.
We stayed 2 nights at Seaside Inn. Very nice but definitely modest for the money and clean. Included bikes, kayaks and a pool as well as light food in the room every day. We did a 20 mile bike ride partly through a wilderness preserve and lots of beach walks. A bit pricey but I guess that location gets big $. Loved Sanibel because it's not commercial like most ocean front beaches. We would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hi David, Thanks so much for the review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I see you became acquainted with the Sanibel traffic during the winter tourist season. It can get quite brutal if you have somewhere important to be but when everyone is on vacation where is more important than the beach? Our rates fluctuate over the year and the winter months have the highest demand. As always, the farther in advance you book, the lower the rates can be. I hope that we will host you again very soon! Regards, Jason Trimble Reservations Manager The Inns of Sanibel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: On the beach.
The heater is terribly loud. Breakfast is terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Jason, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that everything was terrible. I hope that you were able to find some peace and relaxation while you were here. Regards, Jason Trimble Reservations Manager The Inns of Sanibel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Surprisingly good and convenient.

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We spent a weekend and we had a blast, the hotel is well kept and on a beach. Has all facilities and it’s very comfortable. Breakfast it’s great, served at our room which is super convenient. My only complaint was that beds where not made since we did not leave the room on time, other than that was good. The beach is beautiful and there are a lot of shells to collect. We really had a blast and we will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hi DN, Thanks so much for the review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip to our hotel. Our breakfast basket is a very popular aspect of our guest's stay and many many people appreciate the complimentary nibbles to start the day. I hope you will come back very soon. We will have plenty of shells for you to comb through. Regards, Jason Trimble Reservations Manager The Inns of Sanibel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort myers florida

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Cute place. Small and quaint. Lots to do. Beautiful beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hi Zana, Thank you so much for the lovely review. So glad that you enjoyed all of the activities we provide for our guests. I hope you will come back soon for some more fun in the sun. Regards, Jason Trimble Reservations Manager The Inns of Sanibel