Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2019 by Carol Rushworth, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Posted May 22, 2019
We liked the location to the beach. Cottages were comfortable and well equipped with everything we needed. The lady at checkin when we originally arrived around 13:00 was less than hospitable and rude in her quick response that the room wouldn’t be ready until 15:00. That’s not a great way to set the first impression of the place. I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone. When we came back at 15:00 the younger lady was pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2019 by Carol Rushworth, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will address this directly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2019 by Carol Rushworth, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2019 by Carol Rushworth, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2019
Right on the beach, pretty clean, friendly staff. We booked last minute. Was very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2019 by Carol Rushworth, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2019
It was a nice location on the beach and nice to have a deck with a view of the water outside the cottage. Would be nice if they had paddle boards or kayaks at the property also. Nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2019 by Carol Rushworth , Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2019
A nice place to spend a weekend by the beach end pets are welcome. Enjoyed every minute of it. Need to plan on getting the food supplies before you come into the island .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2019 by Carol Rushworth, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2019
Cute little property tucked in between the many waterfront condominium properties. Room conditions were okay; just a little dated. Overall very clean (but there was a very floral scent when we first arrived that was a little overpowering) The outdoor property was what was really worth it. They have private access to the beach as well as a large open area with shuffle board courts, a pool, and various activities. Reminds me of a spot to host a family reunion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2019 by Carol Rushworth, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Were glad you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2019 by Carol Rushworth, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2019
Room was very clean and comfortable. But we were in room 119 in the pineapple bldg which came with the most cramped corner parking spot. We have a small car but still spent the entire time either not being able to get in or out of our spot. Other than that, it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2019 by Carol Rushworth, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Parking can be tight when we are full house. We are working to resolve the issue.