Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gary from Aurora, CO

Remote Alpine village get-away

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
A very pleasant hotel on the main street of a sleep, remote village, easy walking distance to the train. This is a typical family run hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was large, modern and comfortable with a sitting area and balcony. Very nice breakfast as well as a high quality restaurant. Attersee is only a 10 minute train ride away. We arrived on Sunday afternoon and experienced (by accident) the last day of the town's summer music festival - what a treat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

A good value-quality hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Price and location
We spent three nights at the hotel. It is located in a small village and even though it is not on the water it is very easy to access the entire lake region. The breakfast was good, the hotel is clean and the staff friendly.
5 out of 5
by o w from Michigan USA

Very good service

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels
Staff was extremely warm and helpful
5 out of 5
by julesie72 from london

great night stop right off the motorway

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
a very comfortable nights sleep in this easy to find from the motorway hotel. we booked last minute the same evening and after checking in just after 9pm came down for an excellent dinner in the restaurant. we were the only guests there that late for dinner but the food and the service were exceptionally good and reasonable. the furnishings are a little dated but the rooms were very clean and comfortable and we had an excellent nights sleep before the next day of our sightseeing road trip. the breakfast buffet was well stocked with cereals, joghurt, fruit salad, meets, cheeses and salami as well as boiled eggs rolls and pastries and good selection of teas as well as coffee and juice. at all times we were made to feel welcome and we thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay. the village is a mile or so from the autobahn and a few minutes to the nearest lake the attersee, a great base for touring the austrian lakes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Cannock, United Kingdom

Traditional hotel in quiet village

Posted Jul 21, 2012
We were looking for a traditional Austrian village hotel and this is exactly what the Attergauhof is. Our room was at the back of the hotel on the third floor, with views towards the mountains in the distance. The room was unusual in that it was on two levels. Entering from the third floor landing took us to the bathroom and a small sitting room area with a desk and balcony. A flight of stairs led to the bedroom, which also had its own balcony. Car parking was available at the rear of the hotel. St.Georgen is a quiet village but a good centre for exploring, walking and cycling. All the Salzkammergut area lakes are very close by, and there is an electric light railway which provides an hourly link to Attersee on the closest of the lakes. The hotel is family run, and the level of service is very personal. The breakfast was superb and we also ate most nights in the hotel. Again the food was excellent, typical Austrian country cooking, and the local beers and wines were just to our liking. The area has a lot to offer. It is right in the middle of two totally different aspects of the country. To the north are the rolling plains that stretch towards the Danube and to the south are the lakes and mountains with their spectacular scenery. If you want cities to visit Salzburg and Linz are quite close, and even Vienna could be reached in a day trip. Into the mountains and the possibilities are endless. Strongly recommended if you want something traditional
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Endtäuschung

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Parkplätze gleich hinter dem Haus.
Cons: Sauberkeit im Zimmer
Hotel ist renovationsbedürftig, Hotel Zimmer eigentlich o.k., aber Sauberkeit lässt zu wünschen übrig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Svetlozar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by 김 from 서울

선풍기도 없어요 한여름은 피하세요

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
샤워커튼 없는 욕조가 불편