Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by gary

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
This was a very nice place to stay and the price was fair. Excellent location being close to rhine cruise line and train station. Staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Donald from USA

Great way to visit the Rhein

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself was very comfortable, and easy access to the whole area for day trips. The hotel was very quiet and external noise was non-existant. However, fine as the hotel was, it was the personalized service above and beyond any possible call of duty that really made our stay one of the best of our trip. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this place to all travelers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renoviertes Hotel in Toplage. Frühstück OK.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Lage und Sauberkeit.
Hatten eine Suite mit Balkon zum Rhein. War sehr schön. Kleines Bad, aber sauber.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essen

Bodenständiges Hotel für gelungenen Wochenendtrip

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Nettes Personal, aufmerksamer Kellner beim Frühstück. Tolle
Cons: Zimmer sind in die Jahre gekommen und werden wohl peu-á-peu renoviert.
Location: Im Zentrum. Kurze Wegen zu allen Gastro-Möglichkeiten + zur Fähre auf die andere Rheinseite (z.B. für Wanderung auf Rheinsteig)
Inhaber ist ein Inder, sehr nett und hilfsbereit, was insgesamt für das Personal gilt. Gutes Frühstück, Zimmer etwas old-school aber im Winter soll weiter renoviert werden. Tolle Lage direkt am Rhein und nahe an Gastro + Fähre nach St. Goarshausen.
5 out of 5
by Robin N from Pittsburgh, PA

Rhein River Vacation

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay the Hotel. The owner was very accommodating and very friendly. The Hotel is downtown Sankt Goar and close to all attractions. We did love it there. Great place to stay in Sankt Goar. We did some nice sight seeings using the boat which is leaving right from across the Hotel. Very convenient. Overall we had a great time. I would definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone traveling on the Rhine River.
4 out of 5
by TD from Perth, Australia

A suprisingly good, comfortably renovated old hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
In St Goar overlooking the Rhine. This large old hotel has been recently renovated to a high standard by its new owners. The rooms are very comfortable, the breakfast excellent. We were surprised by how good it was.
4 out of 5
by susan from California

Lodging across from the Rhine

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Centrally located,across from the Rhine. Made it easy to walk across the street and catch the boat for a leisurely trip on the Rhine Limited free parking up the hill by the train station. Breakfast was plentiful, try the veggie scramble eggs with a great blend of Indian spices! The black tea was just okay. The room was adequate! We did not stay in the room long for there were many adventures in St. Gore areas or in one of the nearby villages.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Furnishings are modest but hotel is clean and comfortable and service is friendly and responsive. Excellent location for exploring the middle Rhine region.
5 out of 5
by Jörg from Rheda

Netter Hotelier, nettes Haus, schöne Umgebung!

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr netter, indischer Hotelier - ein anregendes Gespräch hat uns den Aufenthalt verschönt!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire U.K.

Fabulous views

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Great hotel friendly staff
Cons: There is no tea and coffee making facilities in room. We had taken tea bags so a request for a kettle and cups at reception was happily sorted.
Worth paying for Rhein view room. Continental breakfast is included. The best reliable and quick wifi we have ever had in a hotel and free too. the location is excellent right on the Rhein across road from the KD boats for a day trip or minutes fron the station giving you great access to the whole of the Middle Rhein area.