Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Wonderful hotel in a wonderful town

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Best location in town
Cons: Nothing
The room was large and faced the river with two balconies. it was as nice as it gets. the Rhine river view entertained me all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Great Value

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: location and buffet breakfast served in a very nice room overlooking the Rhein. up-to-date furnishings and bath. excellent value
Location: walking distance to shops and castle on the hilltop. right across from the KD ferry stop. parking was free at nearby lot
Great location, breakfast buffet, staff and room for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Pillows were horrible - no support
Location: Right on the river. Lovely
At train boat and food. Wish St goar had more selection of food. Very boring
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Te

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by David from Maryland

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
There is no lift in the hotel and our room was on the third floor. When asked if we could get a room on lower floor was told that would cost additional. Not sure how anyone with a problem climbing stairs would have been able to stay at this hotel. Nothing was mentioned about this when we booked the room. The manager was nice enough to help carry our luggage to the third floor but we had to carry them down. Clean hotel but not worth the cost.
4 out of 5
by Louis from Florida, USA

Great stay in a charming German village.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The owner personally greeted us and went way out of his way to make us feel welcome, answer any of our questions and provide suggestions to enhance our stay in this charming little village. The building is older - as is all of this village in Germany (350+ yrs old), but was well maintained and updated. The room was large and very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was very good, much more than a "basics motel" breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Everything you need within walking distance. Train station, boat dock, and ferry service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location Great place to stay the night.

Posted Oct 17, 2015
The spacious room was pleasantly unexpected and the staff was very nice. The property is old so you'll see uneven floors and dated fixtures. The location is conveniently near the KP boat dock and a short (but steep) walk from Rheinfels Castle. Free street parking until 9am.