Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Best view on the river.

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were a group of 6 traveling to celebrate my wife's and my 35th wedding anniversary. We booked three rooms, one with a balcony, and we couldn't have been happier with our location. When you first walk into the room you get a full view of the river. With the balcony, we found our selves watching the on goings of the city, including the many boats going up and down, and across the river. Our host the manager (owner ?) was extremely helpful from the time we arrived to the day we departed, even saving us time by finding a faster. more convenient train schedule to get us to Frankfurt. A very nice breakfast, spacious rooms and clean throughout, my only wish was for an elevator...which I am told they are getting next year. Next time I'm on the Rhein, I will stay at the Rheinfels Hotel.
5 out of 5
by phinich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeffry

Great location, reasonable price.

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very enjoyable, for a very reasonable rate. Could not beat the location. Right across the street from the K-D river cruise dock, and very close to the train station. Just know that the hotel has no elevator, so if you have problems with stairs or moving luggage up/down multiple flights of stairs, you had better request at lower floor. We were also able to add a nice breakfast for a reasonable amount. Take advantage of that if you can! It's a great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacifica, California

Beautiful location.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We stayed one night only at the Rheinfels Hotel but wish we had a second night. We had a balcony room and waking up to go out in the morning to overlook the lovely Rhein is priceless. The hotel itself is slightly dated but bed was comfy and room clean. Great power in the shower! Breakfast was fine. The owner, Alexander from India is very nice and friendly. It has an atmosphere of a bed and breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Wonderful hotel in a wonderful town

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Best location in town
Cons: Nothing
The room was large and faced the river with two balconies. it was as nice as it gets. the Rhine river view entertained me all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Great Value

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: location and buffet breakfast served in a very nice room overlooking the Rhein. up-to-date furnishings and bath. excellent value
Location: walking distance to shops and castle on the hilltop. right across from the KD ferry stop. parking was free at nearby lot
Great location, breakfast buffet, staff and room for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: Pillows were horrible - no support
Location: Right on the river. Lovely
At train boat and food. Wish St goar had more selection of food. Very boring
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels