Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from USA, Nebraska

Beautiful Rhine Valley Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Great location next to Rheinfels Castle
Gorgeous views of the Rhine River from this hotel. Excellent for a romantic vacation. Room was clean and exterior of property was beautiful. Hotel had some odd quirks, but is historic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Enjoyed the pool. Great views. The breakfast was the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: View by the river,great breakfast,castle next to hotel
Cons: No need to improve on anything
Location: Tour castle, boat ride on river, beautiful area
Had a room on top floor overlooking the Rhine river. Clean we'll kept hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: The location was fantastic and we had a room which overlooked the river and there was always plenty going on and a great shop to buy presents for Gran
Cons: Coffee and tea making facilities in the room would have been good.
A really lovely three night stay. Faultless and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Excellent stay

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: We loved the setting, staff were very helpful, food was excellent.
Location: We only stayed one night so made the most of the village shops selling cuckoo clocks, Steffens gears and one shop that sold only beer steins.
We had a wonderful stay here. The setting with panoramic views and the excellent food and service was wonderful. The only down side to it all was that we had been looking forward to using the spa/swimming pool facilities but it was closed during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou Lou from Kansas City,Mo

This was more than I expected. Great atmosphere!

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Everyone was excellent. I would recommend this castle to anyone, great for children, they really enjoyed the castle!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ruhrgebiet

Tolles Hotel "über " dem Rhein

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Das 7 Gang Menü in den Silcher Stuben - sehr gutes Frühstück - tolle Aussicht
Location: Toller Standort für Konzerte auf der Loreley -schöne Wanderungen in de Nähe ((Taumschleifen)
Sehr nette Begrüßung und überhaupt sehr nettes Personal. Zimmer für den Standard des Hotels gut.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

お城という価値のみ

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: ライン川の眺め。
Cons: 問題が起きた場合は、行き違いがあったにしろ担当した者が出てきて説明すべき。 隠れてこちらの様子を見ているような態度はほんとうに不快です。
景色とお城という以外は特に良いところはありません。 レセプションの若い女性以外は不備などについて調べたり対応してくれましたが 全般的な従業員の対応は悪い。 客室内ではWiFiがつながりません。 レストランはさらに悪く、注文したコース料理の内容が間違っていても 注文を受けた以外の従業員が「あなたの言い方が悪い」と繰り返すのみ。 近くの席にいて成り行きを聞いていた他国の旅行者も確認をしてくれたが 「私のせいではない」と繰り返すばかりだった。 次の日の朝食時に窓際の良い席が用意してあったけれど、そういうことではないと思う。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 兵庫県

ロマンチックなムードで眺望抜群

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: レストランや内装と、スタッフのサービス
Cons: フロントに行くまでの階段が大変。チップを払ってでもいいので、運ぶのを手伝ってほしかったが周囲にスタッフがおらず、たまたま居合わせた日本人男性が手伝ってくれました。
Location: ラインフェルス城の古城ホテルなので、お城にはすぐ見学に行けました。眺望ばつぐんで、風情があり、よかったです。ただ、交通の便はあまり良くない。
テレビ番組で見て是非行ってみたいと思いました。部屋や内装はムードがあり、特にレストランからライン川をみながらの夕食は最高。ボリュームも多く、美味しかったのですが残してしまいました。担当のウエイトレスさんも笑顔で可愛らしく素敵な方でした。 船着き場からホテルまでは事前にホテルを通してタクシーに迎えに来てもらい、帰りは事前に頼んでおくと、駅までホテルの車で無料で送ってくれました。 部屋がエアコンがきかず、ちょっと暑かったのと、フロント前に階段があり、担いで登るのが大変でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Takarazuka, Japan

ローレライが正面に見える、お城のホテル。

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: ロケーション
Location: 駅からはタクシーが必要です。 レストランは、窓際の予約をお勧めします。
ローレライが正面に見えます。お城のホテルですが、清潔に改装されています。 レストランは高級感があり、景色は最高です。 レストランのみのお客さんがたくさん来られます。早めに席を予約しないと、窓側の席には座れません。 予約の時に、窓際と確認されたほうが良いでしょう。 私たちは、チェックインの時に予約したので、窓際ではありませんでした。