Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA, Nebraska

Beautiful Rhine Valley Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Great location next to Rheinfels Castle
Gorgeous views of the Rhine River from this hotel. Excellent for a romantic vacation. Room was clean and exterior of property was beautiful. Hotel had some odd quirks, but is historic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruhrgebiet

Tolles Hotel "über " dem Rhein

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Das 7 Gang Menü in den Silcher Stuben - sehr gutes Frühstück - tolle Aussicht
Location: Toller Standort für Konzerte auf der Loreley -schöne Wanderungen in de Nähe ((Taumschleifen)
Sehr nette Begrüßung und überhaupt sehr nettes Personal. Zimmer für den Standard des Hotels gut.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: ライン川の眺め。
Cons: 問題が起きた場合は、行き違いがあったにしろ担当した者が出てきて説明すべき。 隠れてこちらの様子を見ているような態度はほんとうに不快です。
景色とお城という以外は特に良いところはありません。 レセプションの若い女性以外は不備などについて調べたり対応してくれましたが 全般的な従業員の対応は悪い。 客室内ではWiFiがつながりません。 レストランはさらに悪く、注文したコース料理の内容が間違っていても 注文を受けた以外の従業員が「あなたの言い方が悪い」と繰り返すのみ。 近くの席にいて成り行きを聞いていた他国の旅行者も確認をしてくれたが 「私のせいではない」と繰り返すばかりだった。 次の日の朝食時に窓際の良い席が用意してあったけれど、そういうことではないと思う。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 兵庫県


Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: レストランや内装と、スタッフのサービス
Cons: フロントに行くまでの階段が大変。チップを払ってでもいいので、運ぶのを手伝ってほしかったが周囲にスタッフがおらず、たまたま居合わせた日本人男性が手伝ってくれました。
Location: ラインフェルス城の古城ホテルなので、お城にはすぐ見学に行けました。眺望ばつぐんで、風情があり、よかったです。ただ、交通の便はあまり良くない。
テレビ番組で見て是非行ってみたいと思いました。部屋や内装はムードがあり、特にレストランからライン川をみながらの夕食は最高。ボリュームも多く、美味しかったのですが残してしまいました。担当のウエイトレスさんも笑顔で可愛らしく素敵な方でした。 船着き場からホテルまでは事前にホテルを通してタクシーに迎えに来てもらい、帰りは事前に頼んでおくと、駅までホテルの車で無料で送ってくれました。 部屋がエアコンがきかず、ちょっと暑かったのと、フロント前に階段があり、担いで登るのが大変でした。
5 out of 5
by hongwei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cynthia from Raleigh

A quiet location above town beside fortress ruins.

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
We spent one night here on our way down the Rhine. The hotel was quiet, located above the town itself. The restaurant was very pleasant with great views and good food.
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Michigan

stay at the castle

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful castle stay experience. Attentive and friendly professional staff. Wonderful cuisine with great breakfast choices.Comfortable room with great view of the Rhine river.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Enjoyed the pool. Great views. The breakfast was the best!
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Pin Ting from Singapore

Lacking service for price paid

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Burg express (shuttle service)to castle was not available on the day we went. Cab up to castle from gas station was €5. Cab from castle to sankt goar train station was €5.30 by metre. Neighbourhood is a quiet town in winter. No portal service in castle. Need to go down and up and down by stairs to exit train station. No lift and no portal service in castle. Castle staff did not know anything about Rhine river cruise for tourist. Did not give Wi-Fi password during check in and can't give through phone. Need to carry luggages 2 floors down to room. No coffee/tea making facilities in room. We did not bother asking for kettle too. Staff not proactive to show us table at restaurant for dinner after we asked for English menu. She just walked away without saying anything. We helped ourselves to a table but was asked to move to another table subsequently without apology. Staff was more interested to reset table which we barely touched than to pass us the English menu at the new table. Food was nice but expensive. Breakfast staff was more friendly and at least smiled when we asked for eggs to be cooked at the egg station.