Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was nice but the rooms

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
Staff was great, food was great but the beds were pretty spartan and we could hear the guest next door snoring through the wall. It was nothing some white noise couldn't fix but I wish the beds were a little better. Breakfast was great though as was dinner.
4 out of 5
by Rik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by R Coles from Blackpool

Great landlady

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
Off the beaten track but well worth the visit, easy to find with sat nav, very warm welcome with very reasonable rate for food and drink. Recommend this old world guesthouse to anyone. A pleasent stay, danke
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
The host was very helpful. The rooms large. We enjoyed the meals. The gasthof is located in a very small village in the hills south of Salzburg. The area was beautiful, but a distance to Salzburg. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK / FR

Price to value rating good

Posted Aug 13, 2011 on Hotels
Please note that this is an old traditional Austrian Guest house and that is what you get. It has been in the current owners hands since 1966 and around for more than 200 years. Situated about 30 kms from Salzburg which takes about half an hour. It is in a lovely country setting but if the weather is against you there is not much to do. Within the guesthouse there is an amazing very big communal Sauna, I just had to take a photo of it, but I can't see that many people using it, the money would have been better spent upgrading the room facilities and furniture. Only Austrian/German TV and the wi-fi only worked in the room next to the lobby. (they said they where bringing in a new system). But overall for the price for 2 including breakfast I would say Good. The meals we bought separately were very copious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malmö

Best of Austria

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels
My family was at this hotel last week for 2 days. It was one really wonderfull experiance what austrian hotels can give to the people who will visit this wondefull country . The personal and the owner family of this hotel really showed how to give the service for one super hotel , nice locations , really good food, and the most important the way the treat their client so good so you think you are on one 5 star hotel. I know for sure that we will be back at this hotel next time we have holiday in this area. Best Regards Family Dahlin from Malmö ( Sweden )
5 out of 5
by Sébastien from Paris

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
We had a very nice time at this hotel. The owners are very dedicated to the customers and the place is lovely.
5 out of 5
by Caspar from Norge

Meget deilig og rolig østerrisk landsby

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
Familiedrevet gjestehus/hotell. Meget god service, hyggelige ansatte og meget hyggelige folk som bor i nabolaget. Meget liten landsby som tilbyr vanvittig mange utflukter. Anbefales om du er på utkikk etter et rolig opphold i naturskjønne omgivelser.
5 out of 5
by sunny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels