Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by EREN from Istanbul

Harika konum

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Otelin dekorasyonu ve konumu cok iyi. Urfa'da ziyaret edilecek pekcok yere yurume mesafesinde. Hizmet cok iyi, calisanlar ihtiyac olan her konuda yardimci olmak icin ellerinden geleni yapiyorlar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sicacik bir otel manici

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
Sicak personel konforlu odalar tertemiz rahat yataklar cezbedici mimari super lokasyon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good centrally located hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Poor bedding. Old looking towels. A/C blew on to bed making sleeping difficult. Great view of castle from bedroom window. Very colourful decor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darmstadt

Traumhafte Lage

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
Wir haben ein sehr geräumiges, gut ausgestattes Zimmer mit traumhafter Aussicht auf Dergha (Stadtpark), Basar, Festung etc. gehabt. Schon morgens hat es angenehm nach Kebap und Gewürzen gerochen. Das Personal ist sehr zuvorkommend und erfüllt alle Extrawünsche. Das Frühstück ist ausgezeichnet. Die Lage ist sehr zentral, aber auch ruhig, weil etwas versetzt von der Hauptstraße gelegen. Das Hotel hat Parkplätze, man gibt einfach den Schlüssel ab & der Service kümmert sich drum. Wir würden dort jederzeit gerne wieder ein paar Tage entspannten Urlaub machen.
5 out of 5
by Elin from Oregon

Great location

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is steps away from the main interest points of the old city. Lots of restaurant choices including the hotel's great dining. Breakfast choices were ample. View from the 3rd floor towards the mosque and Roman wall wonderful. Great place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Manici

Posted Mar 22, 2014
From my room I had a great view of the mosques and the fortress. The hotel is adjacent to the mosques, the market and other attractions. The restaurant was very good. The decor was slightly over the top but enjoying lay so. The staff was helpful in spite of language barriers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels
The Manici has a superb location--right next to the main sites in the historic part of the city. Abraham's Pool, the Mosque complex and cave where Abraham was born, the bazaar, and the castle that overlooks the city--all are visible from the hotel and within 5 to 10 minutes walking distance. That alone definitely made the Manici worthwhile, although there is an abundance of hotels in the surrounding area so that factor alone doesn't make the Manici stand out. However, the attentiveness of the staff was exceptional. Traveling alone and with minimal knowledge of Turkish, every question I asked them they helped me with--how to get to the Arachaeology museum, how to walk to the Bazaar, what time I should call for a taxi in the morning to take me to the airport--they were extremely friendly and helpful with everything. Also, their Sira Gecesi (the traditional dinner with music and dancing, a local custom) was fantastic--perhaps a bit expensive, but worth it for the great traditional music, the spontaneous singing and dancing of the other Turkish guests, and delicious food. Overall I had a great stay and would definitely recommend the Manici.
4 out of 5
by Will from Adana

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels
Convenient location, great atmosphere, comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels