Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good centrally located hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Poor bedding. Old looking towels. A/C blew on to bed making sleeping difficult. Great view of castle from bedroom window. Very colourful decor.
5 out of 5
by Elin from Oregon

Great location

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is steps away from the main interest points of the old city. Lots of restaurant choices including the hotel's great dining. Breakfast choices were ample. View from the 3rd floor towards the mosque and Roman wall wonderful. Great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Manici

Posted Mar 22, 2014
From my room I had a great view of the mosques and the fortress. The hotel is adjacent to the mosques, the market and other attractions. The restaurant was very good. The decor was slightly over the top but enjoying lay so. The staff was helpful in spite of language barriers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels
The Manici has a superb location--right next to the main sites in the historic part of the city. Abraham's Pool, the Mosque complex and cave where Abraham was born, the bazaar, and the castle that overlooks the city--all are visible from the hotel and within 5 to 10 minutes walking distance. That alone definitely made the Manici worthwhile, although there is an abundance of hotels in the surrounding area so that factor alone doesn't make the Manici stand out. However, the attentiveness of the staff was exceptional. Traveling alone and with minimal knowledge of Turkish, every question I asked them they helped me with--how to get to the Arachaeology museum, how to walk to the Bazaar, what time I should call for a taxi in the morning to take me to the airport--they were extremely friendly and helpful with everything. Also, their Sira Gecesi (the traditional dinner with music and dancing, a local custom) was fantastic--perhaps a bit expensive, but worth it for the great traditional music, the spontaneous singing and dancing of the other Turkish guests, and delicious food. Overall I had a great stay and would definitely recommend the Manici.
4 out of 5
by Will from Adana

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels
Convenient location, great atmosphere, comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Melbourne, Australia

Right place for right price

Posted Oct 10, 2013
This hotel exceeded my expectations, especially considering the reasonable price. It's in a great location for exploring Urfa, the rooms are comfy and spacious enough (nothing luxurious but absolutely fine), clean and with fast wifi. The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke enough english to help us with all our enquiries, including getting a car brought to the hotel for us. It was an excellent base for our time in Urfa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well situated hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Its location and size, and the good food.
Cons: Better English, brighten up the rooms.
Location: Very near the sacred pools and birthplace of Abraham.
Urfa was bigger than expected, so it was excellent to be so near the sacred pools and mosque area as well as the bazaar. The terrace and food were good and hotel spacious but the room a little oldfashioned, with a carpet that needed to be replaced. some English spoken but not much,
5 out of 5
by RICHARD from BODRUM

Good location

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
ALL VERY GOOD
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A decent hotel, very close to the must-see sights

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels
Overall, our stay at the Manici Hotel was relatively comfortable. The interior is well worn (slightly shabby; stained carpet), but unique and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best for seeking an egzotic one

Posted Jun 13, 2013
I'm surprized first when i entered the hotel. And rest came until i leave. What makes me surprised is totally the ambiance. Very comfortable, clean and fulfilling.