Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by IAN ANTHONY D from Heskin

A Good Place to Stay!

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
This is the second time we have stayed at the hotel. A lot of refurbishment has been done since the previous stay. As someone else has commented,it's not pretty from the outside but you can't see that from the inside. The staff are very friendly. The breakfast is good. If you are lucky, you can park for free in the main street outside. The hotel is really well positioned - in under 10 mins walk you can be in the main square with its restaurants and the shops in the pedestrian area beyond. Going the other way, in under 10 mins walk you reach the river front and a further 5 mins walk takes you to other restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very disappointing

Posted Nov 9, 2014
This hotel is a coach tour hotel. It has minimal facities and a very disappointing restaurant. Breakfast had no muesli, no fruit, no natural yoghurt, no marmalade, only one cereal - cornflakes. Coffee from a machine.
5 out of 5
by M.Conty

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
This is by far the best Hotel in Sanlucar, best loaction, views and breakfast. Our hotel had a wonderful view of the river and the Donana, with excellent sunsets. Everyday the staff was very nice and our room was spotless and cleaned. Walking distance from everything and great restaurants very close. I highly recommend this hotel and when I return to Sanlucar I will always stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Near the beach, roof-top bar with a fantastic view.
Near the beach, roof-top bar with a fantastic view.
4 out of 5
by Ben from Manchester

Excellent location, comfortable rooms, a bit dated

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
Having stayed in Sanlúcar before, we knew the area already but this hotel is in a great location. It is 5 mins from plaza del Cabildo, which is the centre of Sanlúcar with loads of great local tapas restaurants and cafes. It is a 5/10 minute the other way walked straight up the calzada to the beach. Hotel room was clean and comfortable with a nice balcony. We had breakfast included which was very nice with quite a lot of choice. We went for the feria de la manzanilla and were often sat on our own in the restaurant for breakfast about 9am even though it was one of the busiest times of the year. Lots of other Spanish tourists there who I think went to breakfast about half 7! All staff very pleasant. Sanlúcar is a fantastic town to visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel close to the beach and main attractions

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Great location and clean rooms. Also a lot of free parking nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by biker from scotland

Great biker Hotel

Posted May 17, 2013
Pros: Staff were excellent
Cons: Distance fromthe main restaurant area.
Location: Open and easy to access
They were biker friendly and very amenable. The situation was good and the ambiance of the hotel was nice.
4 out of 5
by MJM from Aliso Viejo, CA

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels
I came to Jerez for the MotoGP race and booked a bit late so I was unable to get a room in Jerez but Hotels.com popped up this one that was a little further out but close to the ocean. I had no idea what I was showing up to but it turned out to be really good. Ask for a high room facing the ocean and you will be treated to an amazing view and gentle breeze. I was on the 10th floor directly under the rooftop bar (with an epic panoramic view), so it was a little noisy with chairs sliding around a little but nothing like Madrid where I had just come from so no big deal to me. Also, the hotel is just a few blocks to the beach, but the real interest is the town plaza which is one block in the other direction. Sidewalk cafes all around, a beautiful fountain and certainly was the hub of the town. I sat out there for three hours on my last day, sipping Sherry and watching the locals go about their lives. Very cool place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia EEUU

hotel guadiquive

Posted Apr 2, 2012 on Hotels
Service was very friendly, and very good considering the "general Strike" that was in effect at the time of visit. view of the river and paso maritimo were great. I will defintly stay here again. City buss stope is just across the street with several eateries close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ecija

Hotel muy bien situado ñ

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Hotel céntrico, cercano al mar Y con posibilidad de aparcamiento en La zona. Habitaciones muy amplias, limpias y camas muy confortables. Decoración y paredes obsoletas y precio excesivo para la oferta que tiene esta alegre ciudad.