Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead

Excellent base for exploring Puglia.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel from the moment I arrived until the moment I departed.
Cons: Nothing to improve, fine as it is.
Location: It is ten kilometres to the south of Bari. Places I recommend to visit would be Bari itself, Molfetta, Trani, Monopoli, and especially Polignano.
I have just returned from a five night stay in this lovely hotel. I enjoyed it there very much. There was a nice friendly relaxed atmosphere to the place. I ate a good, homemade breakfast every morning before I set out on my travels. I was always welcomed back with a smile when I returned. The staff are excellent. They all speak very good English, and will recommend places for you to visit. It is set in a quiet location surrounded by olive trees, just one kilometre from the town of Sannicandro di Bari. I would advise that you have a hire car when you stay here as there are so many nice places to visit. There is at the hotel a nice garden for you to sit in, and a swimming pool. I am told that there will be more added to the garden next year, making it even better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

too far from town got to drive but staff fantastic

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The staff and the gardens .
Cons: Sound-proofing would help .
Location: Down a dirt road ,nothing to do unless you drive .
My single room too noisy , very basic which is fine if you can get to somewhere to purchase a meal or toiletries etc . The staff were fabulous and did everything they could to help me get to town , book my flight tickets ,help me learn Italian . As I say very basic and if you don't have a car , it is an hour walk to Sannicandro di Bari . A couple of nights maybe but not a week as I did .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico, USA

Great location for day tripping.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: This is a small hotel that has 24 hour front desk staff which are very helpful for any needs. Parking is secure and easily accessible.
Cons: All our needs received attention. Super staff.
Location: Villa Pirotta is about 20 minutes from the Bari airport. Easy to access many of top tourist sites & beaches in Puglia: Alberobello UNESCO site, etc.
The staff was excellent and knowledgeable about all the tourist sites and the immediate area. The location is great. Only a short drive from the Bari airport, Villa Pirotta is located amidst olive groves. We were touring around various locations in Puglia and we did not have to go through heavy city or highway traffic to tourist sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico, USA

Great location for day tripping!

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: It is a small hotel which provides personal attention. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day and is extremely helpful and friendly.
Cons: Absolutely all our needs were met by Villa Pirotta.
Location: Villa Pirotta is in olive groves at the edge of a small town. Very peaceful and secure. Many sites are within 15-45 miles on the coast & inland.
I selected Villa Pirotta because it was not far from the airport but was away from busy cities and easy to travel in all directions around Puglia. It was perfect. It was easy to take day trips to many wonderful places and also east to the Adriatic coast and south to the Ionian Sea. Parking in a secure lot on the hotel's property. The staff was wonderful: helpful with travel and very pleasant at all times. We felt very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels
Convenient because we were visiting Sannicandro. Very expensive for what you get.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
hotel mal insonorisé difficile à trouvé
3 out of 5
by jean pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

posto gradevole ma non facile da raggiungere

Posted Aug 25, 2014
colazione ottima soggiorno gradevole..posizione un po isolata
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nathan

Tranquillissimo hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Cons: Colazione e servizi della camera
Hotel vicino Bari, molto tranquillo e spazioso. Parcheggio controllato incluso, personale gentilissimo. Necessita di auto in quanto fuori mano ma per il resto è un posto davvero confortevole. La televisione in camera non è un granchè, con telecomando che permette solo lo scorrimento dei programmi, davvero terribile anche la colazione non è stata davvero impeccabile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

consigliabile

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Buon rapporto qualità-prezzo, ottima posizione, tranquilla e silenziosa, colazione completa e di qualità. Unico neo: tutto quello che non è ricompreso nel prezzo della camera (consumazioni, internet) viene fatto pagare eccessivamente.