Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Susan

Overnight in Sanremo

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great location to explore Sanremo. We stayed one night enroute between Nice, France and Lucca, Italy. Excellent continental breakfast. Good and friendly service. Good value for in town hotel on the coast.
2 out of 5
by Rodger

Horrible parking, questionable management, noisy!

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
I cannot recommend this hotel. Upon check-in, the innkeeper/owner advised my friend and I that the air conditioning in both rooms we rented was broken. Late May on the Italian Riviera is not a good time to not have air conditioning! For two nights we tried sleeping with the windows open, but my side of the room endured lots of noise from the commercial district below until 2:00 AM, and my friend had to listen to all of the noisy scooters going up and down the busy street. After the second night of zero sleep I complained, and magically the air conditioning remotes showed up in our rooms the same day. Obviously we had been lied to and the A/C worked perfectly. Parking, although free, was a nightmare. There is an abrupt step between the street and the driveway, and I scraped the bottom of my car heavily which resulted in a large piece hanging down. For two days I had to reverse down the ramp with someone helping as an observer, since I couldn't turn around because the lot was too full. If you like your car, don't park it here, especially since the giant trees will cover it in sap! The bed was the hardest I've seen outside Korea - very, very firm. The Wi-Fi didn't like our iPhones and repeatedly rejected our connection attempts, but our Windows laptops worked OK. The good: this is a sparkling clean hotel near many restaurants and shops, and breakfast was a bit above average. I will find a different hotel next time I visit the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, charming and clean hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We have really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Eletto. The hotel is located in the very centre of San Remo, but offers a convenient private parking at the back entrance, when arriving by the main road crossing the town. Main entrance is on the main shopping street, 5 mins from the old town, 5 mins from the casino and 10-15 mins from the food market. Plenty of restaurants around, especially Mare Blu (traditional and delicious!) just 2 mins away or Osteria dei Confusi. Oh, and the beach is just 5 mins walk away. So, is the 24-km cycling track along the coast. Our room was simple, but comfortable and very clean. It offered a nice balcony on the main shopping street and the bathroom was functional and clean too. Staff was friendly, helpful, making our stay very enjoyable. Breakfast was simple, but varied. Only a matter of time until we go back there!
4 out of 5
by Thomas W.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, would stay here again. Bed is not exactly comfy but it worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks County,PA

Good location at reasonable price

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Good location and excellent breakfast. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Marie from St. Leo, FL

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
We stopped in San Remo on our way to Florence, IT on our recent vacation. Getting to the hotel was challenging as some of the roads leading into San Remo are very windy & narrow. We found the Eletto to be a great value. The parking area was tight but free. Internet was also free. They had a variety of food for their free breakfast buffet and prepared some great cappuccino for us. The room was a good size, clean and comfortable; although the shower was a bit small. There are some stairs from the parking area to the lobby but we liked the fact that it did have an elevator. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel is walking distance to the casino and close to just about everything downtown, especially shopping.
4 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Flemming

Godt hotel i centrum af Sanremo

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Rigtig god og professionel betjening i receptionen. Mange restaurant muligheder indenfor 5-10 minutters gang