Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Civilised & "Old School" in a nicest possible way

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Civilised and relaxing
Location: Goog location, closed to cycle hire and promnard.
Staff were attentive and helpful. Good choice for breakfast, good pool, relaxed away from bustle of Sun Remo, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, Co

Enjoyable experience

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Location, room and overall comfort.
Location: Close to a bike path that goes through tunnels. ($$ reasonable!) Swimming. Walking into town Close to a lot of restaurants.
Close to the beach, although you do have to walk a way and use a voucher. The beach was a bit crowded. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was by the pool and had a wonderful selection. Highly recommend the hotel. Close to bike rental.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Massimo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay. Regards, Massimo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Perfect in every way, charming staff nothing too much trouble, clean and great views over the pool to the sea - would stay there again if ever in San Remo
4 out of 5
by Robert

Most agreeable!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Just overnighting on way home from Umbria to Bergerac. Worked out fine, and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location across from a beach

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The hotel is an older one, with lots of charm. Beautiful common room/bar. My balconey looked out over the swimming pool and on to the beach and water. A main boardwalk and beach are across from the hotel. It's a very short walk to the charming old town and to the casino (which was a disappointment. Its glory days are clearly over.) Substantial breakfast and a limited, but tasty, dinner menu. Special rates for meals off- season.
Cons: I was very pleased with my stay. I received a double-upgrade at no extra charge (off season, in October, so occupancy was down). I have no complaints to register.
Location: The famous Russian church is being renovated, but its exterior is still worth seeing. A boardwalk extends along the waterfront for miles
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Every aspect of my 5 day stay at Hotel Paradiso was delightful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pleasant enough but not outstounding Good food, reception staff ok, swimming area lacked a bit That's all I can say although the site wants me to add more
3 out of 5
by Howard from Koh Samui

Very pleasant stay, but a couple of negatives

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty good location, less than 10 minutes walk to the main centre of modern San Remo, and a few minutes stroll downhill to an -- admittedly not wildly attractive -- beach. Wonderful staff throughout our one-night stay -- we had a couple of hitches and they were superbly responsive. And regular service needs were handled promptly with a smile. Our room was recently renovated -- on the ground floor with a spacious terrace overlooking trees and pool. Worked well, and pretty comfortable. We decided to dine at the restaurant. Had a good table, good service. Food and presentation quality significantly above what I would have expected. While it was priced a tad high, it was worth every cent. My partner's prawn linguine starter and fried seafood main were excellent, as were my tuna carpaccio and delightful thin veal escalope. We skipped the desserts but I suspect I regret that decision! The setbacks were: 1) In our room the wifi was just atrocious -- unusable on the terrace without holding my laptop over the neighbours' wall. And in the room the only working area was on the couch. In this day and age this should be sorted out -- not difficult. 2) No kettle/coffee/tea in the room, and breakfast service not starting until 7:30am. Not good at all for coffee addicts who wake at 06:00!! Overall -- 5 stars for service, 4 for location and general/overall feel of the place, but unfortunately downgraded for the two negatives outlined above.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely Ligurian town

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Sanremo is a lovely town with a sandy beach. Large choice of good restaurants, whether by harbour, in charming side streets, plazas or near the casino. Lots of independent shops ranging from expensive, elegant to cheap and cheerful. The owners and staff at Paradiso hotels look after their guests and respond to requests in a positive way. The hotel is spotlessly clean and has a lovely sitting area by the pool. It is quiet and peaceful hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016
We thank you very much for your stay. Regards, Massimo / Reception
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016
We thank you very much for your stay. Regards, Massimo / Reception