Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Bettina

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Truly enjoyed the ambience and service by staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Civilised & "Old School" in a nicest possible way

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Civilised and relaxing
Location: Goog location, closed to cycle hire and promnard.
Staff were attentive and helpful. Good choice for breakfast, good pool, relaxed away from bustle of Sun Remo, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Nigel

We Loved This Hotel!

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing. What a fantastic time we had. The people at the reception desk could not have been nicer. We adored the wonderful pool. The breakfast was delicious with so many choices. It was included. They were connected to a great beach club 5 min. away. And San Remo has incredible shopping! The name of the hotel was fitting. It was a paradise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Massimo, Hotel Management
Dear Client, We thank you very much for your stay and for your rewiew. Kind regards, Massimo / Reception
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Hotel Paradiso

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location in San Remo was excellent being only a short walk to the town centre. Our room was very comfortable with good air conditioning and a lovely balcony. Breakfast was adequate. The use of free beach facilities and a Pool (with no problem getting sunbeds) was much appreciated. Overall, we would recommend this Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Massimo, Hotel Management
Dear Client, We thank you very much for your stay and for your rewiew. Kind regards, Massimo / Reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, Co

Enjoyable experience

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Location, room and overall comfort.
Location: Close to a bike path that goes through tunnels. ($$ reasonable!) Swimming. Walking into town Close to a lot of restaurants.
Close to the beach, although you do have to walk a way and use a voucher. The beach was a bit crowded. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was by the pool and had a wonderful selection. Highly recommend the hotel. Close to bike rental.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Massimo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay. Regards, Massimo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Perfect in every way, charming staff nothing too much trouble, clean and great views over the pool to the sea - would stay there again if ever in San Remo
4 out of 5
by Robert

Most agreeable!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Just overnighting on way home from Umbria to Bergerac. Worked out fine, and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location across from a beach

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The hotel is an older one, with lots of charm. Beautiful common room/bar. My balconey looked out over the swimming pool and on to the beach and water. A main boardwalk and beach are across from the hotel. It's a very short walk to the charming old town and to the casino (which was a disappointment. Its glory days are clearly over.) Substantial breakfast and a limited, but tasty, dinner menu. Special rates for meals off- season.
Cons: I was very pleased with my stay. I received a double-upgrade at no extra charge (off season, in October, so occupancy was down). I have no complaints to register.
Location: The famous Russian church is being renovated, but its exterior is still worth seeing. A boardwalk extends along the waterfront for miles
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Every aspect of my 5 day stay at Hotel Paradiso was delightful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pleasant enough but not outstounding Good food, reception staff ok, swimming area lacked a bit That's all I can say although the site wants me to add more