Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

San Remo Vacation

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The staff at the hotel are very helpful and accommodating. Dinner was very authentic and prepared perfectly. Great selection of food and wine. Breakfast is excellent. The room was extremely clean and quite, and the bed was comfortable. Our room was the junior suite and the views are amazing. Very nice modern shower. Close to all the shops. We are definitely going back again to this hotel. The staff made us feel like family.
5 out of 5
by David from Vancouver

Hidden gem on the Italian Riviera

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night on our way back to Spain from Italy and wish we had spent more time there. The hotel is a grand turn of the century building on the sea front with a lot of character. We had breakfast (included) and dinner there and the quality of the food and service was excellent.
4 out of 5
by John from Herts

Charming seafront hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Well appointed hotel in a great location with beach just across the road and a short walk to main shopping and eating areas of town. Stayed on third floor and whilst room was fairly small it was clean with what appeared to be a recently modernised bathroom with shower. Lovely view from balcony of beach and sea. Vey friendly, cheerful and helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet. Only negative was no tea/coffee facilities in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Second visit

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: An elder gracious lady with attractive rooms,a lovely dining room. Staff friendly and helpful
Cons: All fine with me,will return
Location: On edge of town 100 yards to Casino and shopping and across the road to the beach.
Stayed here last year (2014) and liked it so much just returned from second stay. Great positioning Sanremo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Compliments to the Lolli family!

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Lolli Palace Hotel is a pleasant hotel in the center of Sanremo,close to the shops,restaurants and to the sea. I enjoyed my stay there .
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by David & Nadene from Brisbane, Australia

Average hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Our first room was below standard, hard bed, room fittings were average the TV was tiny and had poor reception. It was very hot during our stay and the A/C was not working, we reported the problem and were told that we should wait and it will cool down. When it didn't we were told that it was working and it would cool down. After a hot night in our room (we could not open the windows because of the constant road noise), we complained in the morning. After insisting they check it again, they did and agreed it was faulty and offered to move us to a new room. The new room was marginally better but at-least the A/C worked. Internet reception was patchy in the rooms, we had to go into the hallway to connect to the WiFi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynne from Concord, NC

Location can't be beat

Posted Jun 27, 2012
Pros: Location, price, friendliness
Cons: Furnishings/room a bit dated
Location: Gorgeous
First of all, the location is unbelievable. Our balcony looked out to the water. Within walking distance of shopping, the casino, dining. Also the beautiful little Orthodox church is right on the next corner. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was very good. Typical European breakfast with meats, cheeses, danish, yogurt, cold cereal, fruit. Did have scrambled eggs and hard boiled. The breakfast dining room looks out to the water. Beautiful in the morning--bright and sunny. Our hotel room itself and furnishings were a bit dated, but it was always clean as was the bathroom. No shower curtain though, which makes it difficult. Actually had to sit in the tub to wash and rinse my hair without splashing and soaking the whole room. With it being an older building, I think the hand shower was added to the faucet area rather than tearing apart the wall for a shower head. Dated furnishings are nothing to us as we tend to go with the flow and love Europe and the experience. We would stay here again for the location, price, and friendliness.
2 out of 5
by Anne

Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels
I cannot recommend a stay at Loli Palace. The place was run down, the room was not very clean and it had a very stange smell, the breakfast restaurant was dirty and a mess and the service was not good at all. Furthermore, there is a lot of trafficnoise from the road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

a nice place

Posted May 31, 2011 on Hotels
it is excellent value for money