Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Nikki

Pleasant family orientated hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, a little bit out of town but good free shuttle service. Staff speak good English and were very helpful. Nice pool area, good restaurants and bar areas. We had a nice modern family room which had previously been two seperate rooms, so had two bathrooms. Only negative was the water pressure in one of the showers was not enough to get wet under and the other one kept falling off the wall.
2 out of 5
by Mike uk from uk

100% not 4 star

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
More like a tired 3 star and very dated building except new bed and some fittings. Aircon is weak and noisy. Bathroom is very dated and shower has sealant black moulds everywhere yuk! Pictures are inaccurate. Pool is dirty and worn out! Breakfast very basic. Defo not worth £90 a night but was cheapest at the area.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Good

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Some parts of the hotel look a little tired but for the price you cannot complain, would stay again.
2 out of 5
by Dmitry from Miami

2 stars most likely

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
It is 2 stars hotel, not 4. Totally outdated. For the price $60 ok
4 out of 5
by Erwin from USA-Louisiana

Americans in Italy!

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is fairly easy to get to as long as you are used to driving in Italy. The parking is scarce so good luck finding a spot and thefree wifi only works in certain parts of the hotel but the incredibly nice and helpful staff makes up for all that. The hotel is older so expect that but the grounds are beautifully landscaped. The pool is nice and the pool bar is there with everything you need to keep you hydrated. The restutaunt is good and offers many options for dinner. We brought out 8 year old son and he loved the playground and hallway filled with pictures of Italian actors. If we are ever lucky enough to come to Italy again, we would stay here a second time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with parking, near city center .

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Large room with sofa, balcony and on site parking.
Cons: General renovation needed. But if the hotel could at least buy new air conditioners and think the guests experiences could really improve..
Hotel needs a little bit of renovation, but room was large (for Italian standards), clean and quite comfortable,with a sofa and balcony. Air conditioner didn't work very well, it wasn't hot during our stay but it's something to consider if you are traveling during the heat season. We got a really nice rate, so we were really happy with the price/value of our experience, Although I have to say the hotel is more of a 3 star than 4. Anyone expecting a a regular 4 star hotel experience might be a little bit disappointed. But overall I do recommend it.
5 out of 5
by aleksandr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Vergeze

Great hotel... massive bedrooms

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Surprising neighbourhood when you arrive. You think the hotel can't be 4 stars... but wait until you get in and in the spacious rooms. The hotel is huge and offers loads of services. The car park is a bit small and hard to access if your car is a bit big or low... The breakfast is generous and the staff speaks loads of languages. ..
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Vergeze

Good hotel, huge bedrooms

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Neighbourhood is surprising and not what we expected. From outside, the hotel isn't nice. Parking is a bit small too. The hotel and the rooms are lovely. The role is exceptionally big and there is a bubble bath tub. The beak fast buffet is huge. Shame we didn't have time to use the swimming pool. Nice staff who speaks several languages.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Troubles In Paradise

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Air conditioner non functioning, cracked tiles, shower didn't work properly, light flickers in bathroom when on. Pool didn't open umtil 10. Dated!! We had laundry in dismal hallway on trolleys. Felt like hospital basement. Shame because nice views of the Med and lots of potential. Great shuttle driver ! Pleasant guy.