Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Beautiful old hotel, bit disappointed with bedroom

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Lovely old hotel with public rooms well maintained. Only disappointment was sea view room. Rather small, very firm mattress and wallpaper beginning to peel at the joints. In fact a piece near the dressing table had some sellotape sticking it back down. Staff very courteous and found the pool staff excellent and very attentive. Expensive hotel with some rather demanding guests which just occasionally spoils the atmosphere. Nice tennis court but €24 per hour. We do like this hotel and have been before but not sure whether feel need to return in near future. Overall would recommend it though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful, traditional hotel with staff that are genuinely keen to help and please at every moment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

Classic Grand Hotel perched high over San Remo

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Relaxing 5 day stay. All staff very helpful except Pinot. Breakfast superb otherwise food average and somewhat overpriced. Pillows very hard. Calm ambience with lovely manicured grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: The hotel is 5***** all the way
Cons: There could be golf buggies to take older people down to the promenade as there are 150+ steps to get from the hotel down to the flat promenade.
Location: The shops and restaurants are between 300 meters to 600 meters away but on the flat.
Lovely hotel with fantastic staff and excellent sunbathing and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

This Hotel is Spectacular

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The views, the property, the staff, the breakfast buffet... !
This is truly a 5-star hotel. The staff are all friendly, professional, courteous and attentive... The property is just beautiful...The breakfast buffet is incomparable and delicious !! The views of the sea are wonderful. This is the premier place to stay in Sanremo. Thanks to everyone at the hotel for making my short one-day stay wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The spa and outdoor pool are very nice! I had two spa treatments during my stay that were heavenly. The hotel restaurants are exceptional.
My husband and I recently stayed seven nights at the Royal Hotel San Remo. We had a wonderful stay. The hotel has "old world" charm and true five star service. We found the staff to be exceptionally helpful and professional. They certainly went the extra mile to make our stay memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

traditional hotel with five star service

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Ebookers
Spacious restaurant and lounges beautifully and tastefully done to high end standard - white table cloths, good silverware and glassware, along with the traditional architecture of this old building and the breathtaking view from the huge windows overlooking the sea offered a real chill factor. An impeccable service ran throughout the stay, from door service whisking our car away, to the evening turn down of the room. Great value for money even with the £ so weak against the Euro. We would certainly return to this Hotel
5 out of 5
by nikolaos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Creat hotel and wonderful staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: We definitely will be back. The hotel is beatifuly designed and located just a short walk to shops and restaurants. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The entire experience was very pleasant.
Cons: Everything was almost perfect. Maybe a slightly more quiet room wood have been better ................ ................
Location: Close to downtown