Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel très bien sauf certaines chambres....

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Hotel très bien. Personnel aussi. En revanche incomprehensible de proposer une chambre "noire" dans un 5 étoiles. La chambre et la salle de bain sont collées à une paroi rocheuse donc sans lumière extérieure. Impression d être dans une cave luxueuse. D autre part salle de bain sans baignoire uniquement une douche. Chambre 119 pas digne d un 5 étoiles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CANNES

hotel tout confort

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Le confort de la chambre
Cons: Le service du petit déjeuner
Location: aller faire un tour au marché, visiter la ville, faire de belles ballades à vélo, une piste cyclable exceptionnelle.
Nous avons passé un séjour de rêve dans une suite magnifique dans un très bel environnement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand hotel un po' obsoleto

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: La posizione e gli spazi all'aperto
Cons: Il mobilio e il personale reception
Receptionist ci ha indirizzato a 2 ristoranti chiusi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ISABELLE from montpellier

excellent séjour

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Très bel établissement. Accueil soigné et chaleureux. Très belle vue sur la mer depuis les chambres.belle prestation. Jardin et extérieur très soigné et entretenu propice à la détente et la promenade. Bref un 5 étoiles !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excelente SPA

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel com garagem e bastante confortável, Spa maravilhoso e relaxante. Quarto com varanda e com vista, muito bem iluminado, piscina, restaurante com ótima comida e serviço. Ótimo café da manhã.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow ,

A hidden oasis, classy, stylish and sea views.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: The bed, the views, The food, the Spa, the staff, the quality of fittings, parking.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room, and a faster internet connection are my only 2 small observations.
Location: The beauty of this Hotel is that it sits on a headland making it feel exclusive, yet is only a 10min walk to town and its many restaurants and shops.
This hotel is a hidden gem of a hotel and we genuinely were sad to be leaving after our fabulous week there . From the road you'd never know it was there, and your arrival by car is via an access road which is actually underneath the hotel, so it's all a bit like driving into an underground car park and not that impressive really. However, persevere and you will arrive at a drop off/ small car parking area, with a very grand marble reception hall adorned with sculptures and oil paintings. The reception staff were warm and welcoming. Elizabetta answered the few questions we had and within minutes we were walking into our classically styled room with floor to ceiling glass sliding doors that lead to a decent sized terrace with amazing sea views. The queen sized bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The only thing that wasn't in our room was any tea or coffee making facilities, however a kettle was supplied by the ever helpful reception staff. The hotel has charming old school style and values, staff in smart uniforms who spoke many languages, catered for our every need without being in any way obtrusive. The restaurant is very nice indeed whether sitting inside or outside by the pool and the food was amazing. I had one of the best fillet steaks I've ever had, in a mushroom and truffle sauce which was recommended to me by the Restaurant Manager Antonio who was just great. There are quality loungers and rattan seating around the ample grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Das beste an dem Hotel ist die Lage!

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Das Haus ist in die Jahre gekommen - entschädigt wird man durch die schöne und ruhige Lage direkt am Meer. Auch Hundeliebhaber werden zufrieden sein, denn Hunde dürfen fast überall dabei sein. Negative Erfahrungen haben wir beim Abendessen gemacht - es war schlecht und sehr teuer ( ein Glas Weisswein 9 Euro! - das in Italien). Im Prinzip ist das kein Problem - Es gibt rundherum sehr gute Restaurants, wo man gut und sehr günstig essen kann.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superbe

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Hotel magnifique Personnel accueillant Équipement de l'hôtel très agréable et facile d'accès
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superbe

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Magnifique séjour Situation remarquable Personnel accueillant et serviable