Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Magdeburg

kleines Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Wir haben dieses Hotel gewählt um von dort aus Ausflürge nach Portofino, Imperia, Sanremo, Monte Carlo, und St.Tropez zu machen, mit jeweils einem Strandtag dazwischen. Sehr sauberes Hotel und sehr nettes Personal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morzine

Bien situé

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Cons: Isolation phonique entre les chambres
Location: Prés de la mer et accès facile à pied au marché de Vintimille qui est franchement le seul véritable atout de la ville par ailleurs peu attrayante
Bon accueil et propreté des chambres et des communs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State USA

Train interrupted but hotel staff was outstanding

Posted May 2, 2016
Our train from Paris to Ventimiglia was interrupted due to a strike and my wife and I got stuck in Nice. I contacted the Hotel via email and notified them we may not make our final destination. Our train was late to Nice so we missed our new connection and even thought it was last minute Hotel Sole Mare gave us our refund. I can't comment on the rooms although pictures look amazing but the staff is top notch. Thank you Hotel Sole Mare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Silvana - Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your words, we hope see you for another trip. Best regards
4 out of 5
by christophe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by julian from U.K.

Nice hotel but noisy.

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, let down by poor noise insulation. No one wants to be disturbed in the sanctuary of their hotel room, by children running around in the room above or next to them.
4 out of 5
by Nico

Vriendelijk hotel voor een eerlijke prijs

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Zeer vriendelijke ontvangst waar de receptie ons allerlei informatie gaf over de buurt en wat we konden doen. De kamer werd ons persoonlijk getoond. Perfect! Het enige nadeel van dit hotel is de locatie. Het ligt prachtig aan het strand maar de vuilnisbakken worden zeer vroeg en luidruchtig geleegd. Daarnaast zit het pal asn de tunnel en ook dat is wat lawaaierig. Met de ramen dicht en de airco aan is dit hotel een aanrader.
5 out of 5
by Julien

Juste parfait

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Rien à dire : parfait
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Sainte maxime

Accueil chaleureux

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avions choisi cet hôtel pour faire le marché de Vintimille nous sommes ravis par l'emplacement mais surtout très content de l'accueil qui a été très chaleureux
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

koselig hotell med havutsikt

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
koselig lite hotell, flott beliggenhet med utsikt fra terrassen til havet og til monaco. Serviceinnstilt personale. Meget enkel frokost. Dyrt å handle fra baren (1000 kr for 1 flaske procecco!!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden-Baden

Tolles Hotel am Strand. Richtig nette Leute!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Ohne Ausnahme nette Leute. Hat uns richtig gut gefallen. der ideale Platz für Schulung und Seminar.