Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO USA

Rooms with a VIEW

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: To access the hotel you need to climb a steep, narrow road with many switchbacks. Take advantage of onsite amenities, including the great restaurant.
This well appointed hotel sits on the top of a mountain, overlooking the sea. The views are breathtaking. The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. The room was clean, bright and lacking nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

What views, what hospitality great food.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe a cock crowing at first light?
Location: Stunning views from virtually anywhere in the hotel. Quiet but with attentive staff who really couldn't have done more to make us welcome.
For my wife and I perfect. Food, staff, overall comfort superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Brilliant holiday in a wonderful hotel - but be aware that this is located half-way up a demanding hill and a toughish drive. But for us the best hotel in the area and a very inviting swimming pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, australia

Welcoming Hotel in beautiful location

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: fabulous views, good food in restaurant, pleasant staff
Location: beach activities, walking hotel has large swimming pool with activities designed for children eg water slide
Attractive location for friendly hotel. Top quality attached restaurant. Went to some trouble on our behalf. Gave us lift into town as we had no car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Our first visit to La Reserva

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: A real family experience and made the perfect stay
Cons: There is a large mountain climb to get to the hotel but don't let that worry you as the sights are breath-taking from the hotel
We decided to stay in Ventimiglia so that we could experience the Monaco Grand Prix. We were not disappointed the Hotel and Staff were first class and made us feel at home. The family run Hotel is a real credit if you want to feel special. Even the Hotel dog Eva took us for walks every day a real home from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Monaco Weekend 2015

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Staff and views
Location: TGV to Cote D'Azur and Monaco Walking Beaches
Wonderful views , staff couldn't do enough to help and the main hotel rooms are nice and appear newly refurbished. The main lobby and dining room is more rustic but is a nice difference to other repetitive modern hotel chains. We ate at the hotel restaurant and all the staff were attentive and helpful though unless you drive to town there are no other local choices without a drive/taxi.35 Euro HB and a nice bottle of wine was 20 Euro There is a swimming pool and fitness room but we didn't use it The hotel is 300m above sea level and there are 2 roads to the hotel...both are an experience but in truth if you are OK with heights then the locals go up and down numerous times each day so four tyres and a steering wheel that works should be sufficient !! Great views to Monaco, and the train from nearby Ventimiglia take you along the French coast on the TGV quickly and cheaply. A taxi back to the hotel was 17 euros... All in all an enjoyable stat and lovely staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice view but

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Hotel located on the highest mountain in the area very hard even to drive up to this point when I saw room with sea view I was expecting to be close to beach mis advertised Also too wxpensive 360 euro for one night we went to Novotel next day much cheaper and better acess
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Hard to find so you have to arm yourself with a lot of patience as you need to climb up the hill with no guardrails but, once you get there, you are just in heaven, on top of the world, with an amazing view, silence, excellent food, super friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, VT

Fabulous views and old world charm

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The views were unforgettable and the staff very personable.
Cons: Why there is nothing that can be done about it, the drive up the mountain is quite nerve-racking as much of the winding road is only one lane.
Location: With a view of Monte Carlo, there are obviously many places to go and things to see. The old villages nearby, like Dolceacqua, are beautiful and fun.
The hotel was quaint and charming, and the staff a perfect mixture of friendly and accommodating. The views of the surroundings were magnificent and the restaurant was very good. The place is not fancy or modern but worth the effort to get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Malta

Nice Hotel, great views, good food

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Decent hotel, well priced, a good place to stay in the region, fantastic for a romantic get away in easy distance of nice / menton / monaco. Well definately return.