Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Disappointed

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Breakfast, beds and air conditioning.
Location: The location is great if you love to be in the middle of a party. The restaurants all around were fantastic.
This room did not cool properly and the breakfast food was disappointing by North American standards. The bed was most uncomfortable. The manager (Sophia) was great and tried very hard to please, even changing the mattress for me and doing other small things to be helpful but really I could not recommend this hotel. This was also one of the noisiest rooms I have ever stayed in. Street parties went late at night and early in the morning street sweepers were going by and market stalls were being set up.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Sofia was wonderful
4 out of 5
by stefano from Legnano

Good for one night

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Little Hotel in the restricted traffic area of the town's center, but close to the city walls, and you find a parking just outside, the room was small but clean and functional for one night, staff is nice and helpful but there is no nightwatch so you'll be given a key for entering during the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: location location and great staff , lovely rooms
Cons: not a thing
lovely helpful staff , great wi fi . lovely breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great staff and location!

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Staff and rooms.
Cons: Internet was not working in the room due to thick walls. Hopefully, this situation can be remedied.
Location: A wonderful little herbal museum that was a real treat.
The staff was most helpful in terms of restaurants, directions and etc. The town is known for its most well known artist, Piero della Francesca, and people who go there are making a pilgrimage to Piero's birthplace. Also, there is also Vasari's villa which was a disappointment - not aesthetically pleasing.
3 out of 5
by E Hanley from UK

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels
Very helpful friendly manageress Somehow lacked soul Value for money Breakfast uninteresting, basic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herts. UK

Central but quiet

Posted Aug 29, 2011 on Hotels
I would recommend staying at this hotel if you are planning a visit to Sansepolcro. It's an old villa recently restored and opened as a hotel. It's not big, only about 15 bedrooms nor is it grand but it is comfortable, the staff speak English and were sweet and helpful. The rooms are decorated throughout with frescoes, high ceilings and great attention to detail. Comfortable bed, my bathroom was small but there was everything I needed, shower no bath but it worked well, would have liked an extra shelf for all my toiletries. Away from the coast, Italy can be very warm in Aug. and the air.conditioning had to work hard to keep my room cool at night. The central location was perfect, walking distance to the bus station, bars, great restaurants and civic museum which houses many important art works including The Resurrection by Piero della Francesca. I didn't have a car so I don't know about parking.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Valle Tiberina

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Palazzo antico con pavimenti in cotto e pareti affrescate. Stanze enormi e servizi igienici moderni. In pieno centro, ma con parcheggio gratuito a circa 200 metri. Sala biliardo a disposizione dei clienti. La reception chiude alle 20 e danno la chiave... come a casa. Molto bello
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enschede

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: De ligging
Uitstekend hotel met uitstekende persoonlijke aandacht van personeel.