Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

2 mornings of no hot water.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, easy check in via machine out the front of building.
Cons: Stayed two nights and both mornings there was no water pressure or hot water. Upon check out staff revealed they knew about works happening but failed to tell us we would be without hot water of a morning. Also even though I fully paid in advance via Wotif website, upon checkout they informed me that I owed them some kind of 'tourist tax' which was .50 euro a night per person which I was not happy about as I had already paid said full amount.
Location: Metro and supermarket close by. Not many restaurants or nice bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Xavier, Hotel Management
We regret the problems with the hot water, It was caused by a water company scheduled cut but unfortunatelly the cut also caused our boiler to stop working, We fixed within an hour but it took an extra 2 hours to supply hot water for everyone reliably. As for the tourist tax, please check your reservation voucher, it should state that the tourist tax is not included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostal Athenas for Interrailers

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
No nonsense hotel, hostel feel for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in convenient area

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The hotel was clean and comfortable, with easy transportation links nearby and several shops/cafes/restaurants. Not too busy so a good place to stay for a bit more quiet while still being close to the city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Xavier, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

the neighbor is very loud, play music and chatting

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Rooms are ok, one of the bathroom is too small, good that we can cook
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kinda Good

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
First we had an issue with the self check in thing as the reservation "number" was my first name !!! and we did check with the hostel before we went there and the reception is only open for a couple of hours, fortunately there was someone there by luck. The neighborhood is really quiet and not a touristic one and is really near to the metro. The rooms were really good and clean, with a little kitchen and fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Reception is open from 9:00 to 12:00 am and from 19:00 to 22:00 pm, 365 days a year. We guarantee that someone will assist you if there's a problem and this is why we provide a 24h phone number you may call in this case. It was not just luck that I was there to assist you, Some Online travel agencies do not provide a unique reservation number shared by the hotel and the guest, this is why it is useful that you can also use the Name under which the reservation is made.
4 out of 5
by Nicole from San Francisco

The price is right

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and my only complaint is that the walls are thin so other guests cooking, smoking or partying can be heard/smelled at all hours. The hotel staff was incredibly helpful, but available during very limited hours. And we were made to pay a "traveler's tax" (50 cents per person per night), which we never encountered anywhere else in Spain. That seemed a bit strange. I'd stay here again (the price is right), but all taxes and fees should be included at the time of booking. And the smoking inside is gross, though this isn't the fault or problem of this hotel alone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for your coments. Smoking in the rooms is forbiden , despite the smoke detectors, some inconsiderate guests manage to ignore the prohibition. Tourist tax is a local tax,at the moment m is only paid in Catalonia and Balearic Islands, it is payable only by guests older thatn15 and only the 7 first days of the stay, hence the difficulty to include it in the total cost of the reservation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kleines hotell in außenviertel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Schwer zu finden, kleine zimmer mit wenig einricht Nette, hilfsbereite mittrbeiter
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Albergo comodo solo per posizione vicino metro

Posted May 8, 2017
Siamo state 2 notti in questo hotel...quartiere fuori Barcellona ma comunque affollato, l'hotel si trova vicino alla metro per questo molto comodo. Purtroppo però la camera non era ben pulita e soprattutto comoda... Per soggiorni brevi come il mio lo consiglio ma per soggiorni più lunghi no...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roma

Spartano ma efficace

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Situato un po fuori ma vicinissimo alla metro l2 che collega le migliori attrazioni di Barcellona. Zona non sicurissima .Camera pulita con cambio di asciugamani giornaliero. Lavandino scomodo ma ci si abitua. Adatto per i giovani, per amici e per chi ha poke pretese.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Hotel bien situé avec épicerie et services près

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Hotel bien situé avec services près, épicerie, métro et endroit plutôt calme. Chaque jour le menage etait fait. Par contre chambre petite et tassé.