Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The best service we had in Spain.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We had a great time at this hotel! The location is not very close to the main downtown but it is pretty simple to navigate to the metro. The best customer service. Sasha made our stay by being friendly, funny, and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Next to a beautiful shopping mall. Ten minute walk to the metro station. Not too close to the touristic area If you are willing to take the metro this is a very good place Also consider that transfer to and from the airport may be expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
This hotel was great almost like 5 stars. The breakfast is incredible big and delicious. I will come back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The hotel was quite nice. Air Conditioning needs some work as we barely felt it while we were there. The hotel is next door to a huge mall which is a major plus...Although outside of the main tourist area, travelling into Barcelona is very easy by Metro or train...Very easy to get to either station by public transport or by walking...Hotel staff were exceptionally helpful in this regard as well. Easy access to and from Airport via R2 Nord train. Definitely would return!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, New York

Clean room and helpful personnel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Staff was very helpful, room was very clean. It wish it was located a little closer to the Metro, we have to walk for about 15 mins to catch the metro everyday, other than that if you don't mind the walk, it's good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisboa

It was like sleeping on a cloud.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The most comfortable bed of my trip! Great service from the staff, very spaceous, and a short 14 min. walk through the heat from Sant Andreu station. The area is not very central but good enough if you can handle a walk or are willimg to take a taxi or drive. Next door to the La Maquinista outdoor mall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid, Spain

Convenient to the Maquinista mall

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Location. Modern, clean.
Cons: Airconditioning.
I usually like NH hotels because you know what you are going to get, and the price is usually reasonable. However, this time I was not overly impressed at what I got for the price. At 125 euros per night I expected air conditioning (AC) that worked well, especially given the summer heat in Barcelona in July. The AC was too weak on the first night so I called reception. They said they would send someone in the morning to look at it, which they did. Reception then said there was nothing wrong with the AC. I came back that evening to a very cold hotel room, so I tried to adjust the thermostat. Unfortunately it then became too hot again and although I tried to adjust the thermostat it never cooled the room sufficiently. It was too late by then to do anything as I knew the best Reception could do was ask someone to look at it in the morning. So I just resigned myself to another night of bad sleep due to the heat.
3 out of 5
by valeria

a 4 star hotel should have more available comforts

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
the room was spacious enough for 3 and the beds were comfortable however some additional benefits like a mini bar or a kettle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL BUT ROOM TURNS INTO AN OVEN AT NIGHT

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel was great. We liked that it was away from the city center. We also liked that it was located next to a mall.
Cons: The management needs to work on keeping the temperature consistent and comfortable in the rooms throughout the day and especially at night.
If you have health problems that require you to sleep in a cool room-then please beware. The only problem that I had with this hotel was that we went to bed with a comfortable room temperature and were awakened during the night by sauna-like heat. At first, I thought I had a fever due to a slight cold since I became so sweaty during the night. But after the second night and with confirmation from my husband, I realized it wasn't me it was the lack of cool air. The night manager came to our room promptly after we complained one night. She even had to acknowledge that the room was hot. We found out from the hotel desk manager that they turn the AC off during the night/early morning hours. We felt that this practice was ridiculous. If the temperature outside is high why turn off the air conditioning? Our sleep was disrupted due to the hot air blowing through the vents. The location of the hotel was great. The staff was really nice. We enjoyed our time in Barcelona but this sweltering hotel quickened our desire to head home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Conveniently located

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Excellent customer service! The staff was very willing to assist and ensure that I am satisfied with my stay. I really enjoyed the food. Room service was excellent. Kudos to the team at NH La Maquinista, from housekeeping the the front desk!!!