Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bromley

Good location, nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location and size of superior room. Good breakfast
Cons: Power of AC and charge for towels abit unnessary but good way of making sure you have cash for taxi to airport. Limited wifi around some pool areas.
Location: Small selection of local shops and restaurants. Hotel is a cross the road from small sandy beach. Town Just 10 mins with lots of bars clubs diners
The hotel was in an idea location for beach, town , nightlife and getting around generally. Not right in centre but just 10 mins walk along the beach. The hotel was small and fairly quiet with good basic facilities. We had a superior room which was a prefect size for 2 sharing just a shame no twins beds. Rooms were very clean and staff were helpful, Breakfast and snacks good. Never had dinner there because good local restaurant on beach. Only complaint would be ac could have been more powerful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Short break

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: location was great for us. Breakfast was great, wide choice, no waiting for tables. Pool and tub was great.
Cons: All good
Location: Bars, clubs, hire boats or cars and scooters, water sports, mini mart, restaurants, shops, beach area.
The Hotel was easy to get too about 25 min's from the airport, free private car park which is great. Staff were awesome and very helpful. Bar prices were normal, direct access to the beach, shops and restaurants from the pool area. Great to buy some water , snacks and chill by the pool. Quite area you can get to the main town via the sea front walk , which is outside the hotel and takes about 15 / 20 min gentle walk. If you take this route you will pass some great bars and venues, OCEAN, Surf bar serves up awesome food and the surf machine is a must ( you may get a few bumps in the process).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff, right at the beach, tasty breakfast

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
What makes this hotel stand out is the amazing front desk staff. We had arrived in Ibiza to find that our original hotel reservation booked weeks in advance with hotel.ca fell through (electrical problem no room for us). Long story short we ended up at the front desk of the Bellamar hotel and lovely Suzanne was the who helped us get a room. After hearing what a terrible day we had the manager upgraded us to a sea view with balcony room. Which was lovely since the hotel was located right in front of the beach. The hotel has a free designated parking lot and also street parking in front of the hotel (we were here in October low season lots of parking). Our package included a good variety breakfast (cappuccino/ expresso, fresh squeezed orange juice, and made to order omelettes). The front desk was very knowledgeable about things to do/ tourist attractions/ suggestions for us and even mapped out the routes. The rooms were tidy, comfortable size, non smoking (and unlike some older hotels, no lingering cigarette stench). Even though the hotel is older, I do agree with the previous reviews older but did not show signs of neglect. The only thing we noticed was the second night there was bathroom smell that I have found common with moist/ humid climates. The general clients that stayed at the hotel were older adults, not the crazy party goers we had anticipated. Perhaps due to the fact it was October (closing season) and I heard this is the less sloppy side of town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but poor air condotioning

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Stayed here for three nights. Overall The staff was very friendly and helpful with arranging the daily excursions/activities. Breakfast was a nice inclusion. However the air conditioning was not working the entire stay and even after notifying the staff there was no improvement. If you're staying here during the hot summer months make sure you're OK without air-conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Saddle River

Beachside Charm

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The location. Far enough away from the busy streets but close enough to get the beach feel.
Cons: The furniture in lobby and window treatments need updating.
Location: Beach promenade is amazing and all local shops to pick up anything that you need.
The Bellamar was a well maintained beach side facility. It had all the charm of a European feel that you would come to enjoy. The hotel is dated but very well kept. No sign of neglect. The buffet has a wide variety of choices to meet everyones palate. A great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury

A relaxing base to a fun filled white isle holiday

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: I think everything, not many i would say i would go back to but this one yes.
Cons: only improvement would be the shower, a bit more go in it
Location: could not be better situated, good restaurants and bars nearby, shop next door, a short walk to the beach, about 40 seconds
For my first sun holiday in more years than i care to mention, a group of friends spent some quiet days by the pool with some big club nights. The hotel was exactly what was needed, the staff were fantastic, from start to finish, the food was brilliant, i was B and B but had one night in the restaurant, more than you can eat. The room was very clean and pleasant, cleaned well every day if needed, a balcony with a chair and table. The pool and area around very relaxing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford, Essex

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Brilliant hotel, fantastic services, location and hotel features. Everybody is approachable and kind. Perfect location that finds a a great balance between partying and relaxing. Would 100% recommend and look forward to returning next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amersham Bucks

Central, ideal mixed age hotel. Great food & clean

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Evening entertainment (during June?)
Location: Quick airport transfers (20 mins) ideal central location
Ideal one week break - quick airport transfers, Hotel was spotless, staff always extremely polite and helpful. Terrific location - a stroll into the night life (if you want it). Don't know whether limited evening entertainment gets better during high season. Food was extremely good with a wide variety - breakfast slightly better than dinner, but always something to tempt you. Only drawback was that twin beds could not be linked together, so we kept falling down the gap! Good bars in the vicinity for lunch as the hotel is only half board.