Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Construction in hotel during the entire stay!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Quiet, about 13 minute walk from the bus station!
Cons: Notify customers when they check in that construction is taking place.
Location: On opposite side of the island from Playa D'en Bossa.
I stayed at Hotel Abrat for 6 days, on the first day there was a lot of construction noise coming from across the hall, like someone drilling on the shared wall and it lasted pretty much the entire day. When I complained, the staff did move me to a different floor but on the same side. You can still hear the construction noise, however it was not as loud. It seemed like they are renovating part of the hotel - nothing about this was mentioned during check-in. When they moved me, they did provide me with complimentary dinner - I did not have a meal at the hotel, so I cannot comment on the meal. The staff at the hotel did not seem very helpful, they were pleasant but not helpful. This could be as a result of the staff unable to speak/understand English.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Quiet hotel in easy walking distance to centre

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Really helpful staff. Good breakfast. Pool plenty of loungers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel facilities are great for the price and it looks like most of the staff is women. It is a clean well kept hotel. It is in aquite corner of San Antoni but walking distance away from port and clubs. Although breakfast buffet is below expectations comparing to other hotels we have stayed.
5 out of 5
by Kate from West Yorkshire

Hotel Abrat August 2016

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is on the seafront, next to a small beach and decked area. It is a 10/15 minute stroll to Cafe Mambo / Cafe Del Mar and approximately a 1 mile walk along the promenade to the centre off San Antonio. Although it is located near a selection of nice restaurants and bars with sunset views therefore you don't really need to leave the vicinity where the hotel is located. I would highly recommend this hotel as it is close enough to dip in and out of the San Antonio nightlife but is in a quieter location. The hotel is suitable for couples, families & groups.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Beautiful hotel a stones throw from the beach.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Had the loveliest time it was beautiful, all the staff were so kind and helpful. Couldn't have asked for anything more. Hotel rooms are so gorgeous
4 out of 5
by John from Chester le Street

Hotel Abrat

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here with a friend for 3 nights mid July 2016. Hotel was easy enough to find, which is always a great start. When we arrived the room wasn't quite ready but we were able to leave our luggage behind the desk for an hour while we went down to the bar for a bite to eat. Prices were reasonable, toastie was good so can't complain. The hotel itself is was very clean, lovely pool and it wasn't too busy round it. Walk out the bottom gate and you are next to the sea and 30 sec walk to Golden Buddha bar. Definitely go for a sea view room as the views of sunset are amazing! Location is ideal, 5 minutes walk to the sunset strip of Mambo and Café Del Mar, far enough away to not hear any of it. The staff were friendly, the food we ate was typical hotel fare and I was surprised to realise that we had breakfast included - not that we manage to make it up in time except before flying home. The rooms are large, very clean and the glass on the front of the balconies mean the views are great, even when sitting down. Only slight gripe would be the small carpark, but there are plenty of places around to stick a car and if you like a soft bed, you're out of luck. That being said I do prefer my bed to be firm. I would recommend this hotel without any issues, and plan to come back when next in Ibiza
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Dear Mr John Thank you very much for your comments, it help us to improve! Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fab location

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for money, breakfast good and lovely pool with very good staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comment! We are working to improve our services. kind regards Hotel Abrat
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels