Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the bus station walkable to everywhere

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This hotel had excellent employees, happy to give us a new room when ours had a small problem. (They also let me borrow the corkscrew from the bar a few times.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Britain

Nice hotel close to the beach with a nice balcony

Posted Sep 30, 2017
It was a pleasure staying at this hotel,the room was cleaned every day,the staff was helpful very close to the supermarket,beaches,pubs and clubs.For the money we paid we were very happy with the hotel so I would recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great location and staff

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Lovely week, staff were always very friendly and helpful. Great location especially for the price. Pool is down the street at Tarba but was quite busy so kept on walking further and found a hidden gem just a few doors down.
5 out of 5
by lisa

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience with Hotel Marfil - lovely team working there, clean and comfortable. Fantastic location if you're looking to come to Ibiza and have a base which is easy to travel around the island but isn't in the midst of all the noise and the chaos. Timing wise, was less than a 5 minute walk to the bus station which will take you to Ibiza town, Playa en Bossa, Discobus direct to the clubs like Ushuaia or Hi (saved a fortune on taxis) 15minute walk or so to Cafe Mambo and Cafe del Mar to watch the sunset, and about 5minutes to the harbour beach and the port of San Antonio, where you can parasail, or catch a boat to the beautiful beaches at Calla Bassa or Calla Salada. Continental breakfast in the hotel was good for about €7 which was about what had paid when went out to a nearby bar. Would definitely recommend it here whether you're a couple or a solo traveller - big thanks to Raquelle and the team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for Clubbing and local bar life

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel did exactly what I needed, A place to shower, sleep and be in walking distance to the bus station and local bars. I stayed for 5 nights with the intention of being out pretty much all the time. The room is very basic but had everything I needed, I even had a west facing balcony. I can't fault the location, as previously stated it was less than a 2 minute walk to the bus station which takes you to the main clubs and everywhere around the island. The West End bars were just minutes walk away aswell. There were a few problems with my room, the toilet was clogged with limescale so didn't work for a day of my stay. The shower didn't sit on its holder properly and my key card didn't work a few times. These issues were resolved quickly (minus the show which I bodged myself). The staff there were friendly and massively helpful whether it be solving the issues I had or asking directions. It was always a pleasant return to the hotel. The one drawback was the cleanliness of my room. Although the cleaners came in everyday, I could see the majority of the room hadn't been touched even before my visit. On the whole, for the price I think it was great value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Booked last minute and they were able to accommodate. Owner and staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
cheap bases. close to the strip and close to the bus station but still quiet. the night recpionist was a bit mardy a few times i can in after a night out checking in door card to see if i was booked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at perfect location

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Great lounges/bars a very short distance away. Same thing with the beach.
We stayed for 4 nights. Location is amazing; very close to the beaches and the bus stop, as well as nice restaurants/bars. Hotel staff if very friendly and tries to answer all your questions. Unfortunately, the cleaning ladies never changed our towels and never refilled our soaps. I also think that they were doing some renovation on the room above ours so there was a lot of noise and the rooms are not very sound proof. However, overall good hotel for the price we paid with excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Perfect location.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
This hotel is 5 mins from west end but very quiet at night. Only 6/7 mins walk to the lovely Calo des Moro beach. Staff and breakfast both great. Cleanliness spot on. Would defo go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Great location, just back from the centre of San Antonio. Older style but very clean and affordable. Would definitely return.