Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

3rd time at this hotel!!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This was my 3rd visit to this hotel. It was a great surprise to find that the rooms had been given a revamp. The bathrooms are much nicer than before. The location is is excellent and the staff are very friendly. The price is fantastic too and I would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Great location! So handy for everything.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Nice hotel. Newly refurbished rooms although the website doesn't state that not al the rooms have balconys. The pool area is much better at Marco Polo 1 but you can use either pool staying at this hotel. My only issue was the floors in the room rarely got brushed up. We did get new towels everyday and beds got made but the floor could get pretty dirty and it wasn't cleaned often enough. All in all it was a good stay and I would probably return to this hotel if I go to San Antonio again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SCOTLAND

Only stay here if you don't intend to sleep

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The lady at reception was nice
Cons: Room did not feel clean due to the smoke smell.
Location: Eden, Es Paradis, Lots of Noise!
I made the mistake of booking this hotel , thinking it was further round in the bay. This is a very very noisy hotel and not a place where sleeping is possible, unless you are intoxicated. Its a great location if all you want to do is go to Eden or Es Paradis . Otherwise , do not stay here. Unfortunately our room also smelled badly of smoke, so if you are a non-smoker , be sure to request a non-smoking room when checking in, This isn't to say its a bad hotel. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient when checking in . Plus the breakfast at the Marco Polo hotel was very good. I booked for 2 nights and had to check out after the first night, due to the noise. I requested a refund but was not given one, not even for the breakfast or wifi which I thought was a little unfair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Orbitz
There was no personnel At any time. No surveillance on the hallways. The beds are like wood. Terrible desition.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location but .

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great location but very loud at nights specially early mornings. The walls are very very thin so you can even hear people throwing up which was grim ! Overall was good, great location near beach , restaurants and tickets sales, bus station which takes you to all best clubs . nice pool, and quite a lot of space. Hotel definitely for partying, but another annoying thing was that some people party nonstop and in the early morning by the pool while you trying to get your tan they blasting deep techno music at 10 am !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cf

Decent budget hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Free wifi worked well, safe in the room, ice cold air con, close to the beach and in between Es paradis and Eden so perfect location for everything. Chilled out hotel. Only complaint would be the amount of noise from 4am-9am with people coming back in and the cleaners had no consideration shouting on at 8am etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife, Scotland

Perfect location, close to beach and bars

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Stayed there last year so knew to book up again for june this year! We loved marco polo 2, close to bars, beach, resturants and shops. Pool was relaxed (not too lively like some other ibiza hotels) maid was in almost every day. Free safe and air con!! Only downfall was the crap beds, but would DEFINITLY book marco polo 2 again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice 2 star hotel.

Posted May 29, 2016
Clean and relatively comfortable. It was close to the beach and the best restaurants in the area.
2 out of 5
by Mohamed Aziz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels