Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely hotel very clean.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
My self and three others had a fantastic stay at hotel tropical. Staff very helpful rooms and pool very clean.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Hotel tropical

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Ace hotel but review your security staff! Serious issues!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but with noisy gangs of teenagers.

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Its good hotels overall. I liked the minigolf it has and the breakfast/dinner choices. Not the breakfast "orange juice" however. Its not a juice actually, its more like tap water with colour. Staff are not the friendliest however. Especially the man checking the room numbers when going for breakfast/dinner. I dont think he knows how to properly speak to customers. Anyway the hotel is good if you are a gang of teenagaers going to clubs. Because this is what the hotel seems to be full of. At nights they are in the short halls drinking and shouting. Their rooms seem to have at least 6-7 people inside. Even next to reception people shouting really loud and receptionists say nothing to them , i guess they got used to it. Doesnt seem like the safest hotel, if you are travelling with a girl there. Anyway the rooms are comfortable even though small, with thin walls, but with noisy air conditioning. Location is good, near the port.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good pool area, rooms are basic but comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Rooms are a bit dated.
Location: Close to pubs, clubs, sea and sand.
Went to Ibiza with some mates and whilst the room was fairly basic, the beds were comfy and we had a nice balcony. But lets face it, you hardly go to Ibiza with mates to have a room where you can stay in all night and watch a movie whilst eating pizza. So this ticks the necessity boxes of: good pool, cheap booze beside said pool, loads of sun loungers and the staff always helped you out. It's close to all the bars and there's a small supermarket right beside the hotel, what more do you need? Breakfast was basic but served a purpose. I was just happy i could stomach my morsel of toast and a yoghurt without seeing it again and rendering the pool off limits to all. Easy to find and easy going.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Great, basic in areas but well worth the money.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Our stay was excellent, pool-side bar food was great too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price for summer season

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Cons: A lounge chair on the deck.
Stayed at the Hotel Tropical for 2 nights in Ibiza. It was central to the promenade, bars, restaurants and the sea. While the hotel is older, my room was relatively comfortable and there was a huge deck. It would have been nice to have a chaise lounger on the deck since it was only a table and 2 chairs. The staff was great and very helpful in getting checked in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Best holiday!

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Great location a 5 min walk to the west end, decent rooms thoroughly cleaned every day, Includes a fridge and air con which were saviours! Lush pool and bar with food, the staff were very helpful and the security man is on everything! Feels very safe but also lively and friendly. Can't wait to go back next year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was really clean, breakfast was a great selection of good food and perfect that it's available until 11.30! Staff were extremely helpful. Pool area and bar across the road were great. Its location is well placed for the bus station to access the rest of the beautiful island, but easy walking distance to shops, bars and restaurants near the west end, although not too close to cause any issues! You can also walk to sunset strip for the amazing views and bars. Everything we needed for our trip and would go back to hotel tropical.