Ratings based on 1,295 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very nice hotel with very friendly staff. The queen sized bed was not very comfortable. very disappointed when I got to the hotel and realised that the pool area was not included in my stay, which was an inconvenience as I was on a budget and had to pay for this everyday. I was mislead when booking as pool pics were included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient, Clean and Safe

Posted Feb 3, 2017
With the free hotel shuttles from BCN (every 30 min.), 5 euro each way to Las Rambles (get tourist hop on bus there) and 12 euro to seaport - all reasonable and easy. Clean and up to date bathrooms and comfortable bed. Safety with having to use your room key to operate elevators in hotel. Not able to charge phone in your room - loaner available with a deposit. No ice machine - ask at restaurant. No coffee maker in room. Restaurant does have a beautiful outdoor area and also has room service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Airport Shuttle for free
Cons: Everything, literally, everything. Internet, room condition, cleanliness, staff attitude,
Location: some stores. mcdonalds
I chose this hotel because of the free hotel shuttle. It is the ONLY good thing about it. The internet did not work in the room in any device. I was moved to another room and still nothing. I have 5 devices so the problem was not mine when non could connect. Sheets were old and dirty with some spots that looked like blood and holes. Shower was VERY HOT and VERY COLD at the same time, it was the worse shower I ever had. Towels were hard and with holes as well. Very bad conditions. Ohhhh and the SPA and pool of the pictures, is not free. You have to pay extra for that. I do not recommend UNLESS you want a free airport shuttle but I would say, find somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good but not 4 star standard

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Positives: Provides transport to and from the airport. Staff are friendly and quick to respond to calls. Easy access to public transport Free use of gym facilities Negatives: Beds and covers not very comfortable Breakfast not very good No hot drink facilities provided in the room No refrigerator No indoor pool as advertised Have to pay to use the spar which may double up as a pool. Room cleaned often but never dusted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
You have to pay for the use of their indoor pool. A good hotel to stay if you need a hotel near the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great hotel. The shuttle took a while to find and the. We waited for a while. It would have been helpful if we knew where to get the shittle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Convenient for the airport.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Quiet and Confortable.
Cons: The food in at the buffet.
Location: Not much nearby. On Sunday everything is closed so go prepared if you need snacks or water otherwise you'll pay a lot at the vending machine.
The staff was great including the shuttle driver to and from the airport. The food in the buffet not the greatest. The eggs tasted funny and food was not very hot. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from oregon

Comfortable and perfect for airport convenience

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Close to airport and free shuttle
Cons: Hard to find and it doesn't look like a typical hotel front, but that isn't a bad thing.
Location: Not too many places to eat close by. We walked several blocks to a fast food restaurant. Chinese restaurant was closed. Shopping area?
Very helpful front desk who helped print boarding passes. Although we had to leave at 3:30 a.m., the shuttle was ready.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Not pleasant at all. This is a huge hotel and big groups of cruise and sail boats check in and out throughout the day and night making it impossible to use the elevator so we had to use the emergency stairways and Wi-Fi will give you a "connected" status but you will never open anything due to entire hotel trying to use it. There is no fridge nor complimentary coffee which you would think a 4 star hotel would have. The free airport shuttle takes like over an hour to get you from airport to hotel due to always full and very frustrating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel to be avoided if possible

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
When I called to make this reservation, I was told this is a 4 star hotel. It is NOT a 4 star hotel and probably not more than a 2 star hotel. The plaster in our room was cracked, the bed was uncomfortable, the air conditioning did not work, and the shower head was defective (it wanted to spray water at the wall but not at the person taking a shower). There were fire extinguishers hanging on the walls in the hallway. The brackets holding several of them were pulling out of the wall leaving the fire extinguishers hanging precariously.