Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Momoe from UK

Good/excellent but points to note...

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was perfectly comfortable for a good price. But things to note are: 1. shower went hot and cold, I complained but no resolution. Was a bit dangerous as it did go very hot! 2. Nothing to do nearby (we booked this hotel because we have family in Sant Cugat - they ferried us around). 3. Room Service was closed ahead of scheduled time so only able to get snacks. As per point no. 2, nowhere to eat nearby!
5 out of 5
by Sergio from Mississauga

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great room internet access good
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel. Excellent service!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We stayed for a week. Beautiful hotel! Excellent staff! Would visit again!
4 out of 5
by Dionne

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great price, modern style. Easy access to the train into Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Close to business

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: The staff are friendly, the rooms good, it was convenient for my meetings a taxi or car needed if a good restaurant in Sant Cugat is on your agenda
Cons: The lift wait can be irksome, get fit and use the stairs looks to be their message
Location: convenient for me, taxi or car needed for local facilities, train is good if Las Ramblas or Gaudi Museum etc. are on your agenda
The hotel is convenient for the business meetings I had in the area, a car helps although I would use the nearby train if I wanted to get to the centre of Barcelona it is more convenient and low cost, no parking challenges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amersham UK

Nice hotel with pool

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Very nice room, excellent shower and nice helpful staff
Location: I believe you need a car to stay here. I waited outside the hotel to be picked up by my friend and didn't have chance to explore.
I was picked up by a friend. I didn't have a car and I think you need a car to stay here My stay was in August so the local companies were on holiday.a car. I guess it gets busy with company people outside the holiday period. Anyway, my friend and family came to the hotel and we used the pool in the afternoon.... great fun. My room was spacious and excellent.... view of the park which... was a car park!
4 out of 5
by Paul from UK

Very good and value for money

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Quick stop over heading south - the hotel is just off the motorway, Has a pool for the kids and a nice smart bar area. More of business hotel really. Handy for train to Barcelona.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Leeds

Nice business hotel close to train station

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for a long weekend prior to a meeting on the following Monday. The hotel is great for business but not for a long weekend with my partner. 24 Hour Room Service was advertised but this was actually a self-service fridge that you had to go into the lobby to purchase very limited items from. The staff were however very friendly and always happy to help. Free Wifi codes were provided. This was a godsend as the TV only had one English Channel and it was for kids. Breakfast was continental which was fine but I would probably not bother with for the price. The location is just a few minutes’ walk away from Sant Joan station. Don't get the train from the airport to Sant Cugat - this is a 2 mile walk! I would return for business but not for a social trip.