Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Not in Barcelona but a 30 minute train ride (3€ one way). The hotel was clean, shower amazing. My safe didn't work so watch out for that. I would stay there again not the Hilton but great in its own way.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, affordable, and convenient for Sant Cugat

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Location, most of all. It served my purposes.
Cons: I stayed with my wife. The room had two tween beds placed side by side, each with their separate covers and bed sheets. Not exactly ideal for a couple
Location: About 30 min (in train) from the center of Barcelona, and 15 min (walking) from the center of Sant Cugat (a must see for anyone).
This is my second stay at this hotel. The hotel is OK, nothing luxurious, but it is clean and comfortable. The location was convenient for my purposes (visiting family) at Sant Cugat. This is a really nice small town about 30 min from Barcelona. If you are not driving, the train is about 15 to 20 min walk from the hotel, or you can take the bus from across the street. If you are driving, they offer free secure parking facilities on premises (get a small car, parking spaces and roads in Europe are not the same as in the US, you will not be able to squeeze a full sized american car into most of those spaces) Most of the staff was very nice and courteous. there is a small restaurant in the lobby. I only had one quick breakfast there so I can't comment on the quality of food. I did however get tea/coffee every night and they were open even past midnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Hotel H2 Sant Cugat, Hotel Management
Many thanks to you for your visit and your positive comments. We hope to see you again. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel convenience

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel is situated a bit away from the airport about 20-minute by taxi. It is a pleasant stroll to a beautiful town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, U.K.

OK hotel to stay for couple of nights

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Distance to Barcelona. Free parking.
Cons: Add kettles to rooms
Location: Barcelona 30-40 minutes away by public transport
There were three of us. Stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. Relatively easy connection to Barcelona Catalunya: an S2 train stop is under 10 minutes walking and it takes about 30 minutes to Placa Catalunya. Small fridge in the room. No kettle though. Breakfasts are served and for a reasonable price, however, I cannot rate those as we did not take them. Parking (free) is in the hotel, though we had to ask the staff how to get there from the street (it was not obvious). The staff at the reception was nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

San Cugat

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay and good breakfast in the morning. The place was clean with good service . 3 blocks from train that takes you into Barcelona 20 min ride.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

"Okay" Business hotel.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Close to my office. Could walk everyday to work.
Cons: 1)Beds 2)Service - change the towels, don't just refold 3)don't eat guest's food 4)fix toilet water smell 5)fix hot water 6)no smoke@front door
Location: Bars, train, work...
Bed was as hard as the floor, very hard to sleep a full night. Air conditioner never worked. Seems the controls are for show and not function. Staff rarely changed the *used* towels and bed sheets (even when requested). Only thing that made me angry was the cleaning crew ate my bag of mixed nuts. I suppose this hotel is too cheap to pay their staff well enough to eat (and not touch other people's food). Toilet always smelled bad even when unused for 24 hours. The hot water in the shower always ran out (became cold) after a few minutes. Smokers would crowd by the front door and smoke would blow into the dining area. I detest the smell of polluted air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from LA Calif

Business hotel convenient to local business.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Location: Church with monastery to visit
Staff friendly, 24 hour basic food service, internet works, good restaurants very close by. Heavy traffic in rush hour to get into Barcelona or airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Staff was incredibly rude, facilities were okay

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Very little.
Cons: The customer service and the air conditioning needs to remain on.
Location: Very little to do nearby, you have to take a train into the city. If you are going here for tourism, stay in Barcelona itself.
Most of the staff were very impolite to us. In particular, the guy who worked the front desk in the morning was horrible. In addition to being rude and unhelpful to our faces, he said nasty things about us to the other workers in Catalan, assuming we could not understand him. One day we took a taxi to the hotel and I lost my wallet in the taxi. We asked him for help and he said there was nothing he could do. Then, I went online and found a number to call for items lost in taxis. We tried to call from our room, but could not dial out and he told us we had to have him call. When we went to the desk he said he would call in a moment and proceeded to do paperwork for 10 minutes until the phone rang. Another 10 minutes later (after telling the person on the phone that "it's fine, I have time to talk" in Catalan) he ended the call and PRETENDED TO MAKE A CALL FOR US! I was able to later call from another phone and for that service, you must push a few buttons to get through menus before talking to someone. Not only did he barely look at the number while dialing, he never once pushed another button. The room we were in was fairly clean, although small. The beds were very uncomfortable and worst of all they had shut the air conditioning off in the entire building. Granted, we stayed in December, but for us, Spain in December was not very cold and due to the heating in the building it was VERY hot so we had to always have the window open constantly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff wasn't rude but wasn't helpful. One must walk 15-20 minutes to a store/ train station.