Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills, convenient, clean hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, room size, location, breakfast.
Cons: The safe on the room did not work. They did not have an iron to borrow.
Location: Sant Cugat monastery, La Bolera restaurant.
Perfectly located near the train station with connections to the university and nearby towns and of course Barcelona. By the way, public transport is excellent. I went for business to the University, and this hotel could not be better located. Everything was practical and clean, just what I needed. Breakfast (included) was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple, affordable and clean

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel is clean and the staff is helpful. A few speak a little English. The breakfast was really good, cheeses, meats, cereal & pastrys etc. The room was ok, beds not the most comfortable and the TVs do not have any language options. (Other than Catalan and Spanish) This is a good no frills hotel for a short stay. Ps. The decor is bright orange.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quito, Ecuador

Buen hotel, con buena comunicación

Posted May 28, 2016
Buen hotel a las afueras de Barcelona, fuimos en auto y para evitar entrar en el centro de la ciudad en el auto lo dejamos estacionado en el hotel y nos comunicamos con la ciudad con la estación de tren cercano al hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Good for Overnight, not any longer

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Quiet, Traffic wasn't congested. Right on trainline.
Cons: More shelf space in bathroom.
Location: Less than 5 minutes from train. The Monistari was interesting but closed early. Neat restaurant not 5 minutes away, that was reasonable and good.
Staff really tried hard for English speaking clients, but.. Room was small but clean, very utilitarian. Not any storage or shelf space in bathroom. Hard floors were cold and didn't absorb sounds. The shower heat and pressure were great. If staying longer than overnight, not any changes in breakfast. Parking better than most other European hotels.
4 out of 5
by Jose Oriol from Sant Cugat del Valles

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
La habitacion triple era muy justa para tres camas, por lo demas todo muy bien, la habitacion era para unos amigos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
SIEMPRE QUE VOY A S. C., VOY A ESTE HOTEL, CUMPLE TOTALMENTE MI ESPECTATIVAS
3 out of 5
by Dietgard

Ein bisschen was von allem

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Das Personal war sehr nett und hilfsbereit, man hat uns um 4.00 Uhr morgens ein Frühstück besorgt, weil wir so früh los mussten. Leider liegt das Hotel an einem stark befahrenen Kreisverkehr, aber dafür ist man auch schnell zu Fuss in der Stadt. Das Parking ist schwer zu finden, aber dafür kostenlos. Alles in allem in Ordnung, wenn man nur dort schläft und keinen Wert auf Komfort legt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ana from Madrid

Lo recomendaría

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Todo muy bien. Me habría gustado que mis sábanas no hubieran estado con un agujero. Me dio muy mal aspecto y me quitó las ganas de puntuar más alto. Destacar el buen trato recibido por parte del front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Es un hotel cómodo, el personal como si estuvieras en casa