Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Enugu, Nigeria

Good hotel in middle of nowhere

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Room good, but breakfast choice is very limited. Expedia should tell travellers that hotel is not located in Barcelona and how to get their if you decide to stay there. 10 mins walk to San Joans rail station so not terribly bad. Please note that there is city tax of 50 cents per person which you must pay. Have your booking handy because staff can mess you up by demanding tax already collected by Expedia! Overall it wasn't bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel room

Posted Aug 29, 2015
There were 4 of us in double room but only one double bed and the other was double sofa bed which was not comfortable especially for 7 days. Other than that great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reinbek bei Hamburg

Budgethotel für Stadtbesichtigung von Barcelona

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Dieses Hotel ist geeignet für wenige Übernachtungen während einer Stadttour in und um Barcelona. Wir hatten ein Auto am Flughafen gemietet und haben vom Hotel Holiday Inn aus unsere täglichen Touren gestartet. Das Hotel verfügt über ausreichend kostenfreie Parkplätze. Allerdings ist die Fahrt mit dem Auto auch bereits das erste Problem, denn unser Navigationsgerät hat uns in eine Sackgasse geführt trotz korrekter Eingabe der Adresse. Zum Glück war das Hotel dann ausgeschildert und von dort schnell zu finden. Wir sind zu viert als Familie in diesem Hotel abgestiegen und das ist aus unserer Sicht nur für kurze Aufenthalte empfehlenswert. Wir hatten ein Queensize-Bett (ca. 1,60 breit mit sehr harten Matratzen) und eine Schlafcouch im Zimmer. Und damit ist das Zimmer dann auch schon weitgehend voll. Der Schrank ist winzig. Das Frühstück wird als Büfett angeboten, welches allerdings sehr überschaubar ist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cartagena

hotel en las afueras, con muy mala comunicacion

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: el enclave
Cons: infraestructuras
hotel ,en zona tranquila de Barcelona,que tiene muy mala comunicacion´de transporte publico.......en cuanto al hotel en si ,no estando mal,no deja de ser un hotel de paso.Incluso tenian goteras en el hall,debido a una mala instalacion del aire acondicionado......y en cuanto al wifi ......muy flojito
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel very good value for money.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The staff was very friendly and alway very happy to help with any request we had. Breakfast very good, they cater for everyone, lots of variety. fresh and all items top up through the breakfast period. Rooms lean with fresh towels daily. Would definitely come back again, and would recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

comfortabel hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Fijn hotel als uitvalsbasis naar Barcelona. Goede prijs- kwaliteitverhouding. Enig nadeel was de lange rij bij het ontbijt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Cozy hotel , family friendly

Posted Aug 19, 2015
We stayed there 3 nights. A bit far from city center, but it won't be a problem if you drive. Breakfast is about average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ottimo albergo se avete una vettura a noleggio

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Consigliato se avendo una vettura a noleggio vi potete spostare, in quanto è situato a ridosso dell'autostrada e quindi facile a collegamenti con varie località. La stanza va bene anche per famiglie, anche se sarebbe più comodo un letto a due piazze aggiuntivo, piuttosto che un divano che magari non risulta molto comodo. La colazione è buona, ma aggiungerei magari della frutta fresca. Nel complesso consigliato, il personale è molto gentile e professionale sia all'accoglienza che durante tutto il soggiorno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bologna

Tutto bene

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: la pulizia e l'atteggiamento di tutto il personale
Cons: Il ristorante. Ci abbiamo mangiato una sera ma non ci ha entusiasmato. La colazione un po monotona.
Location: Fuori mano ma ben servito. Se non si hanno i pasti inclusi, è scomodo spostarsi alla sera per cenare.
Se si fa una vacanza da spiaggia, lo sconsiglio perchè è distante. Se si va per visitare Barcellona è ben servito (come del resto tutta la città). Con una passeggiata di 2 minuti si arriva alla stazione del treno e da li è tutto semplicissimo. I treni e le metro coprono quasi tutta la città e dove non arrivano ci pensano i bus. L'albergo è pulitissimo. Il personale sempre a disposizione e molto cordiale. Un saluto particolare a Miguel, che ha saputo farci sentire a nostro agio fin dall'arrivo in albergo (ed era già quasi mezzanotte).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Goed hotel en Engels sprekende personeel en goede parkeerplaatsen.