Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port St Lucie

Good basic accomodations

Posted Mar 16, 2016
We were visitin friends 10 minutes away and this place fit the bill. Price was right, breakfast was good, friendly staff only issue was the shower was a pain in the butt..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel far from City center

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Is about 30 minuto driving con holidays from City center, it a nice hotel justo hace to consider the distance if you looking to visiting Barcelona city
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Enugu, Nigeria

Good hotel in middle of nowhere

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Room good, but breakfast choice is very limited. Expedia should tell travellers that hotel is not located in Barcelona and how to get their if you decide to stay there. 10 mins walk to San Joans rail station so not terribly bad. Please note that there is city tax of 50 cents per person which you must pay. Have your booking handy because staff can mess you up by demanding tax already collected by Expedia! Overall it wasn't bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel room

Posted Aug 29, 2015
There were 4 of us in double room but only one double bed and the other was double sofa bed which was not comfortable especially for 7 days. Other than that great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel very good value for money.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The staff was very friendly and alway very happy to help with any request we had. Breakfast very good, they cater for everyone, lots of variety. fresh and all items top up through the breakfast period. Rooms lean with fresh towels daily. Would definitely come back again, and would recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Excellent hotel and good value for money! Bit tricky to find on sat nav so better address for sat nav would be good !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
I was waiting about 20 minutes to get the bill in the restaurant. Everything else was very good, other than a crying baby at 2 am, but the hotel cannot be blamed for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient if you're traveling by car

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Located half an hour away by train to Central Barcelona. Convenient if you are traveling by car. Located next to the motorway in a business district. The train station is 15 minutes walk, sections of the walkway are not well lit at night though. Rooms are OK, though the walls need a lick of paint, and they have a window that overlooks the toilet, so if you use it a night you will dazzle your room mates. Also the window doesn't offer privacy as it has some clear sections at the top. This same layout looks common to Holiday Inn Express in Spain as we found it in Bilbao too. However, staff is friendly and willing to help. Breakfast is buffet style, so you can have plenty of food. Nothing hot though. The system is a bit disorganised so expect long queues after 8:30 AM. Overall a convenient place to stay if you are traveling by road and don't mind stay away from the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
value for the what we paid we hade good night sleep even we booked this hotel one hour before we arrived
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very helpful staff at the front desk! Convenient location .