Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: There was food and drink close by.
Expected that hotel would be in Barcelona and not many kilometers away from it. We spent time and money getting to Barcelona and the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Reception Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. or Mrs., Thank you for your review, it is important to us that our customers express pros and cons about their stay in order to keep improving. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced in order to get to the hotel from Barcelona. We hope everything else was adequate and to your liking, so you will choose our hotel next time you visit Barcelona. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by Hussein

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie

Great location!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Second time Ive stayed here....my hotel of choice when I go to Saint Cugat... walking distance to train ,all kinds of restaurants. Rooms are clean and staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wales

Relaxing, residential area with iits own hub.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Large, modern, air conditioning with some nice features within the hotel. Large room for 3 people with free toiletries, big screen t.v.,
Cons: Staff on desk to be a little more attentive and friendly. Free coffee or tea on arrival in the room. Perhaps reduce price of breakfast, a little.
Location: Lovely hotel in an area with many local people living and with its own shops, restaurants, parks and tourist attractions. Very clean area,
A very airy modern hotel with some lovely features itself- library, bar, seating in the garden outside. Very clean - plenty of toiletries to use in bathroom of the room and lots of space for the 3 of us with an extra bed in the room even. Great big scrren television to practise understanding of spanish/catalan. Quite hot when we were there but not too far to walk to local station into Barcelona and then to get around the centre with ease. As we arruved late at the airport and almost midnight if we were to make our own way on publiic transport, we got a taxi for 47 euros for 3 of us, direct and quick from the airport (someone to help you there) and then the transport costs the rest of the 2 days was very cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Hotel Sant Cugat Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the detailed review. Your comments are essential for us in order to perform better in the future. We will make sure your complaints are passed on to the whole team. We hope you stay with us in future occasions. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by Vincent

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
The place is very clean and quiet away from busy city life. A few minutes away from train station which will take you anywhere in city center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by May 29th, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! This kind of information is very useful for new comers, so we appreciate your effort. We hope to have you as a guest if you ever return to Sant Cugat. Best regards, Hotel Sant Cugat Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big hotel but far from the city central

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Big room with view
Cons: cleaning service staff
Location: Not a good location for tourists tho
The cleaning staff just popping inside without your notice, sometimes they just knocked the door and didn't even let you have time to answer or open the door, they just unlocked the door by their own key in a few seconds. And there was no "No disturb" sign/option, you have no privacy staying there at all. Big hotel but not in a good location, too far from the central, you have to take the train if you don't wanna use taxi and the train station is 18min by walking from the hotel and another 40min to get to the central by train.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Hotel Sant Cugat Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write this review. We apologize for any inconvinience during you stay. We will inform responsables to ensure it will not happen again. We hope you come visit us in the future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by David

Good hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a good location in a very nice town.
4 out of 5
by V

Good Business hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
New looking hotel. It was comfy, the service was very efficient and friendly. The breakfast was tasty as was the dinner in the bar. There is not much else around but good for business. The only downside was due to the atrium over the bar and the reception noise travelled up to the first floor bedrooms which was a little distracting but not too bad.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, very relaxed. Room was excellent, clean and very good value. Breakfast was superb. Sant Cugat was a great place to visit, very family friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Very good experience. Would stay again at Sant Cugant. Good experience from beginning to end of stay.